Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

Villa Sarah is set in the hills above Salò, with beautiful lake views and private swimming pool, in a quiet residential area just 8km from the lakefront of Lake Garda, Italy.

The villa is a 10-15 minute walk (downhill going, uphill returning!) to a wonderful local restaurant, and there is a shopping centre and supermarket 4km away. The sophisticated lakeside town of Salò is 8km drive. Therefore, a car is necessary at this property.

The villa is of the highest standard, having been newly restored in 2012. The private garden is meticulously landscaped, with climbing jasmine, oleander bushes and palm trees and an immaculate lawn. The private swimming pool (10mx5m) is "bordo a sfioro" (borderless, with the water level with the surrounding patio), and there is a built in gas barbecue outside with sink and dining furniture for "al fresco" meals.

Inside the villa, there is a very large, well-equipped modern kitchen with microwave, oven, hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher, a dining area with seating for 10 people, a laundry room and shower room, and a very spacious living room with three comfortable sofas and a large flatscreen television with USB port (bring your own films/photos on a USB drive) and satellite with British free-to-air and other English-speaking channels. There is also a DVD player with surround sound, and a Playstation 3 (please bring your own games).

Upstairs, the villa has a large bath/shower room accessible by all rooms, and four double bedrooms, three of which have an ensuite shower room and wc. Every bedroom has its own flatscreen television with USB port.

Behind the villa is a play area with table tennis table, and a side portico/relaxation area.

Please note: we allow children and infants but this is not a "child-friendly" property as it has open staircases and the pool does not have a splash area for small children. Children must be monitored at ALL times at this property by a responsible adult.

Summary:

Villa Sarah is a newly restored villa near Salò with private swimming pool, views of Lake Garda and four double bedrooms, one bath/shower room and four shower rooms (three of which are ensuite).

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 4: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in Living room, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
5 bathrooms

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Leisure:
Table tennis
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view
Extra information (Lake Garda views, mountain views)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Fishing
Golf
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Skiing
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Museum
Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 14.06.2013


...Unavailable
...Your booking

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Final clean All year N/A £131.05 per booking

Paid with booking

Bedlinen and bathroom towels All year Occupancy: per person £10.92 per person per booking

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Pool heating All year N/A £254.82 per week

Paid locally

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 8km
  • Nearest bar: 2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1.5km
  • Nearest supermarket: 4km

Reviews

4 out of 5 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Saturday 05 October 2013 with Couple
We stayed here for a week in October 2013, having been to Garda a couple of times before. It is a good base to explore Garda and the surrounding areas, and feels like a great retreat in the mountains. It is a stunning location and has been renovated to a high standard and the managers and owner were very helpful and responded to early queries promptly. Although the weather was not the best, the Villa made it worthwhile and having the pool heated was the best thing was to pay for as it was like a warm bath. The Villa was well equipped and we ate in every night as we enjoy cooking and had everything, but with an easy 15 minute drive to Salo with a great selec tion of restaurants. A great choice for a luxurious holiday.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 08 June 2013
Just finished 4 superb weeks in Villa Sarah. Our booking experience was seamless and our needs and expectations were met in every respect. The Villa is recently renovated, in excellent condition and the property managers, Roy and Mari-lyn, could not have been more helpful. They added greatly to the pleasure of our holiday experience. Recommended local restaurants Osvaldos at Portese on the lakeside, specializing in seafood, Al Volt, a family run restaurant about 2 kms away, whose speciality is wild boar and Canneto, just down the road, with wonderful views, high quality food and very friendly service.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 May 2013
The house is spacious, comfortable and very livable. However, the house has many defects. The power cuts out constantly. You can drive different electricalequipment at the same time. WiFi and TV do not work all the time. The pool eating doesnt work constantly.
Owner reply:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our villa. However I must respond to your claims of problems as they are false and must be corrected. The power in Italy is set with maximum use limits, by law, as we explain in our property information sheet and as explained in person to you many times. When you run the air conditioning in all rooms, the dishwasher, washing machine at highest heat setting, kettle and oven all at the same time, the power WILL cut out, not because of a fault in the villa but because of the legal energy saving limits. We have the highest limit possible set for a private residence meaning you can run more appliances at once than in most households. Since your stay, no other families have experienced any issues.The WIFI and TV work perfectly.The pool heating also works perfectly, and we set it ourselves so that the heating is at the level our guests have ordered and paid for. Unfortunately during your stay we discovered you had entered the pool room yourselves and set it to an unauthorised maximum setting (meaning it would have been heated to 37 degrees - like a bath) without having ordered or paid for the heating. Obviously we had to turn it down.I hope my response reassures our future guests that these are not "defects" as claimed.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 30 March 2013
Excellent villa, well equipped and very comfortable. Some possible improvements: make the villa more old-person friendly by adding some banisters to the garden steps and the staircase, ensure the pool is heated to and maintained at an adequate temperature, ensure that the villa is heated before guests arrive early in the season when it is cold.
Owner reply:

David, thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying at our villa. We make every effort to ensure the pool is heated to the correct temperature (we aim for 27 - 28 degrees) prior to arrival but as you know, during your stay and before your arrival we had heavy snow, making heating the pool to the intended temperature impossible. The heating system simply cannot fight sub-zero temperatures even with the best will (and heating system) in the world... we loved having you as guests and look forward to your return. Sarah

Verified
Stayed Sunday 15 July 2012
The villa and pool was clean, newly renovated and of very high quality. All installations worked perfectly. We were quickly serviced with additional e.g. sunbed on request. The garden surrounding the pool is small, but with very good privacy and nice flowers and lawn.

Owner

About the owner
We own several rental properties in the Lake Garda region of Italy, and manage 22 properties for other private owners. We have been providing holiday rental property management services on Lake Garda since 2004, and have successfully processed over 900 bookings.
Owner score 20000
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: 26 days ago
Located in: Italy
Joined: April 2005