Request booking

Contact owner


“One of the most stunning views of Lake Garda!..”

Set in the hills above Gardone Riviera, Le Begonville 5 is a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment with its own terrace and garden, surrounded by olive trees, and commanding one of the most stunning views of Lake Garda!  Sleeps a maximum of 6 persons.  
Le Begonvilles is a small gated community of privately owned apartments with shared swimming pool and is set in the Parco Alto Garda. These beautiful protected green parklands with their terraces of olive trees are set on the west side of Lake Garda and Le Begonville 5 nestles amongst the terraces in front of the small village of Tresnico.  

Only a 5 minute drive from the famous ”Il Vittoriale”, home of the poet Gabriele d' Annunzio and a 10 minute drive from the historic lakeside towns of Gardone Riviera and Salo, with their designer shops, boutiques, cafés and restaurants, the bustle of lakeside life is not far away.

Fashionable Milan, historic Verona, and romantic Venice are all possible day trips.

Our Apartment

The modern apartment has a comfortable living area with sofa bed, where 2 ceiling-to-floor glass doors open out onto the terrace and small garden. From the living area, terrace or garden the view is spectacular right across to the far side of the lake and guests have frequently told us that photographs have yet to do the view justice!
For your entertainment we have provided a Flat Screen TV wit UK Freeview Sat channels, DVD player (with plenty of DVD films and USB stick inlet if you wish to bring your own USB sticks) and iPod player.
The incorporated kitchen and dining area, has a fully fitted kitchen with oven/hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave and coffee machine and can seat four comfortably.
The main bedroom has a large double bed, bedside tables and reading lamps and the second bedroom has 2 single beds and both have plenty of wardrobe/drawer space with hairdryer.  If you have come without your “holiday reading” we have provided a bookcase of novels, games, puzzles and toys.  
The shower room has a good size shower cubicle, toilet and bidet and is fitted with a washing machine. The apartment has been beautifully finished, with good quality fixtures and fittings.

A small path from the front garden takes you down to the shared swimming pool with sunbathing area and loungers. Here the views across the lake are still as breathtaking as from the apartment.  As the other apartments are mostly owned by Italians, who generally only visit at weekends, it is possible you may have the pool to yourselves during week days!
The pool is open from end of May to mid September (longer, if weather permits).  There is a private car park

Le Begonville is a chance to appreciate a self catering holiday amongst the quiet and beauty of the Parco Alto olive terraces but with the charm of lakeside life a short drive away.
Essential Information

The nearest village with a small grocery store and a couple of restaurants is 1km uphill. You definitely need a car for this property but for enthusiastic walkers several good local restaurants are within a 20 minute walk.

We provide bathroom towels and bed linen, but you will need to bring swimming pool towels with you.

The apartment sleeps a maximum of six people and has a travel cot for baby if needed.


Free Wifi, Gorgeous residential complex set in the hills above Gardone Riviera, with breathtaking views over Lake Garda and large shared swimming pool.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Central heating
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Private garden
Extra information (Stunning views of lake Garda. The "twin room" is actually a single bedroom with bunk beds sleeping two people max. The sofa in the living is also a double sofabed, meaning the apartment can sleep up to 6 people maximum.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 16.08.2013

...Your booking

Discounts and extras


This property does not have any discounts set


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Linen and laundry All year Occupancy: per person £11.00 per person per booking

Paid with booking

Final clean (85 euros plus VAT, 1.175 exchange rate All year N/A £87.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Winter heating 1st January to 31st January N/A £35.00 per week

Paid with booking

Winter heating 1st February to 28th February N/A £35.00 per week

Paid with booking

Winter heating 1st March to 31st March N/A £35.00 per week

Paid with booking

Winter heating 1st November to 30th November N/A £35.00 per week

Paid with booking

Winter heating 1st December to 31st December N/A £35.00 per week

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Additional mid-stay clean All year clean

Paid locally

Travel cot rental (linen not provided, please bring your own) All year N/A £5.00 per night

Paid with booking

Additional linen change (bed linen and bathroom towels) All year Occupancy: per person £11.00 per person per booking

Paid with booking


This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Verona airport: 45km
  • Bergamo airport: 60km
  • Milan Linate: 85km


22 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
22 out of 22 people recommend staying here
Stayed Friday 28 June 2013
Excellent property stunning views. Car essential. We had a great stay
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2011
Lovely property that was quieter than expected as not all other apartments were occupied. Pool area was immaculate and well maintained. Kitchen was well equipped except for oven gloves & tea towels! It would have been nice to have a couple of reclining deck chairs outside as only one lounger and the other chairs were dining chairs. Lots of information in the folder but needed a bus timetable and info on buying tickets on board and a map of the local footpaths to San Michele and Gardone Sopra. Also need instructions for washing machine and the small fridge didnt work, would have been nice to have dishwasher instead. Directions need updating as no sign to Tormini at first roundabout.
Stayed Saturday 26 July 2008
An excellent location clean and adequately equiped for its size. Description slightly misleading expecting a bungalow rather than a ground floor appartment. Also unsure of numbers sharing pool. Once our expectations were adjusted enjoyed the stay and often had the pool to ourslves in the week.
Owner reply:

Many thanks for your comments Nigel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. However, I do think you must have confused this property with another - on the description page the word bungalow never appears, but the word "apartment" is used 26 times! Do come back again soon, Sarah.

Stayed Saturday 07 July 2007
Delightful and cosy apartment, thoughtfully equipped, relaxing and peaceful yet with quite enough to do and visit in the surrounding area. An amazing landscape to look out on to every evening with a glass of Pinot Grigio! Our daughters of 6 and 8 enjoyed the pool immensely - and have returned stronger swimmers. A fabulous 2 weeks was had by all. Traffic around the lake perimeter sometimes a bit heavy - but can be avoided. Really enjoyed some of the local restaurants and recommend Le Colomber in San Michele.
Stayed Saturday 30 June 2007
Lovely apartment. Well fitted out and well maintained. Lovely situation with great views. On the down side it was 5km up a windy mountain road. Not handy for shops. Teenagers would probably prefer to be closer to some action.
Stayed Saturday 29 July 2006
Modern, high standard apartment which was very well equipped. Great selection of family and kids DVD which kept the children entertained all week and a welcome selection of books and chhildren's games. Stunning views from the property and a well maintained pool, also with lake view. The photos on the web-site can't do justice to the location! The property was a ten minute drive from the lakeside road up a series of hair-pin bends and sheer drops - not for those with vertigo! Car was essential to reach local shops, restaurants and facilties. Definately met our best expectations and we had a great stay - thank you!
Stayed Saturday 06 May 2006
We thought the property was furnished to a very high standard and had great views. Sarah was very helpful in meeting some requests that we had. A few disappointments were that the grass had not been cut and was really too long. The gas hob would not ignite and there were no matches which meant the first night we could not cook the meal we wanted. It would have been useful to have information on local restaurants with prices, recommendations, etc. Also opening times of the local supermarket.
Owner reply:

HelloWe have had problems this year with the gardeners, who have let us down badly, for which we apologize profusely. As regards the hob: we weren't aware of this so thanks for pointing it out, however, there should have been a lighter or matches in the kitchen drawer along with candles for emergencies.Also, there is a folder that is always left in the apartment with details of restaurants, supermarkets and their opening times along with direction on how to get to them, markets, emergency instructions and so on. We hope you come back to Lake Garda soon.Kind regardsSarah

Stayed Saturday 10 September 2005
The property was very clean and well presented, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It was perfect for our one year old son as there were childrens toys, DVDs, chairs, cutlery and plates, etc. The surrounding area is totally unspoilt and really beautiful - you really get a true taste of the region! You need a car as the villa is up a steep windy hill, but it's well worth the short drive as the view from the garden is spectacular! The only downside was that the pool was too cold for our son to go in, but it was late September. All in all a truly enjoyable holiday! Thank you.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your kind words Kirsty, please come back soon! Warm wishes Sarah.

Stayed Sunday 24 July 2005
beautiful views over lake. clean, modern, well-equiped appartment. Good access to local shops, restaurants etc. although winding road a bit hairy at first!! only complaint - electrics have a tendency to trip out quite frequently.. check ignition on cooker (seems to have a mind of its own). On the whole, very good!
We spent a wonderful week in Le Begonville 5 in the end of August 2011. The apartment is very well equipped and the beds are super comfortable. The pool area is well maintained and wasnt too busy at any time. Our two boys, aged 9 and 7, had a splash of a time! They also loved the apartments extensive dvd collection. The view from the apartment is just beautiful. Gardone Riviera has got an excellent location to explore the western Lake Garda. We would warmly recommend this apartment and area to anyone.
This was our return visit to Begonville 5 and we were just as delighted with our stay as we were last year- the view continued to thrill us, the comfortable, clean and well equipped accommodation ensured that we were able to have a relaxing holiday. The midstay clean was very welcome and unobtrusive. The well maintained pool area was a delight and we were welcomed by the Italian famillies. The booking process was so simple and any queiries I may have had were quickly answered by Sarah. Another excellent holiday.
The property is delightful but the fridge is tiny for 5-6 people and the freezer..... The resport is up a windy road that may be an advantage to know when booking... we hired a people carrier and may have chosen an estate car had we known!
This property offers amazing views of the Lake. We had not visited the area before and found it extremely beautiful. The property was perfect for a family of 4 and the pool provided great entertainment and relaxation for us all, the other residents were friendly and there was a pleasant family friendly atmosphere. The information in the apartment about the surrounding area and facilities was really helpful and the support provided with emails and phone numbers was great, but thankfully on our stay they were not required. We would recommend this to anyone who had no mobility problems and is happy to drive the winding mountain road. I am sure we will be back for another stay in the future.
We have just returned from a fabulous 2 week holiday at 5 Begonville - this place certainly has the wow factor with it's spectacular view. We arrived at the accomodation having followed the excellent directions and found it to be clean and well equiped - the children certainly enjoyed the DVD's on offer! The pool was a pleasure to be at and the Italian famillies made us feel very welcome without being intrusive. Again the view was spectacular. A point to note is that the fridge is rather small when needing to stock up for a family and the drive to the supermarket isn't too handy. However this didn't cause too many problems. The mid week cleaning was a good decision. We look forward to a return visit!
Just a quick line to say how much we enjoyed our stay at 5 Begonville over the past two weeks. The setting could not have been surpassed, it was the best outlook we have ever had from holiday accommodation (and that includes Florida & the Caribbean). The apartment was clean, tidy and had everything we could have wanted. Your instructions were spot on, no problems at fact if only all Italian road signs were as accurate as yours (and, oh believe me, they aren't) I wouldn't have ended up taking quite as many wrong turns!!! Once again, thank you so much for providing us with such an ideal base from which to enjoy Italia. Would love to return!
We had a great week here. The apartment was lovely and in a great spot - lovely views over the lake. Our 1 year old son enjoyed all the toys and we enjoyed the great selection of DVD's! am missing the evenings on the terrace with a nice glass of prosecco! thoroughly recommend the apartment.
Once we found the property we were very pleased and would definately use again. However the directions to obtaining the key were misleading and the process of passing through coded gates, unlocking boxes all in a village no where near the apartment, then having to follow a set of additional directions to the actual apartment do need re thinking. Luckily i am used to driving abroad and finding my way but for those less confident this part of the holiday could be very stressful. It would make much more sense to locate the key to the apartment near the apartment. But that said very clean and well looked after apartment with all the extras you coudl wish for - well done.
Wonderful views, very well equipped kitchen and apartment, and with good facilites for older children. The pool would be difficult for toddlers.
Just back from 2 weeks in Begonville 5 which we all enjoyed (including 2 children aged 4 and 7). Apartment better than we expected, although the dimming of lights when using the kettle alarmed me. Views are just as good as web site shows. Swimming pool and surrounding terrace lovely, although at shallowest still too deep for children to stand. We appreciated the fan and the TV/DVD in the apartment and the sun umbrella which we used beside the pool. Hire car really essential. Would have liked more information about local restaurants, tips on parking in local towns etc., we couldn't find this in the folder available. Local bakery/ small shop and take away pizza in San Michele (3 mins further up road). Highlights probably Gardaland (1 hour away) for kids and Venice (2 1/2 hours away) for us, although all local towns also lovely. Tourist office in Salo very helpful.
Had a very enjoyable week, nicely furnished apartment with stunning views. Italians neighbours were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool well kept and clean. Glad we hired a car which we felt was essential in view of the very steep climb. Minor faults in the apartment were cooker ignition (not working), information folder should be prominently displayed, not in stool. Also no washing up cloths, tea towels etc at all ! Left a supply of things for next occupant. Recommend visits to Sirmione, Limone and Malcesine which were lovely.
The property was excellent - the view amazing. The only down fall was that we did not hire a car.
Owner reply:

Hi Carolyn, thank you! Did you use the buses going from the apartments down to the towns at all? Let me know if you have any tips using them. Kind regards and come back soon - Sarah.

This was a very comfortable, modern apartment with an absolutely stunning view of the lake. Lovely pool area and garden. Had a few problems on arrival which were swiftly sorted out by the agent. Is about a 10 minute drive from Gardone Riviera town (and supermarkets etc) on a very windy road - the price you pay for the excellent view.
Owner reply:

Thank you Karin, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon, Sarah.

1 other reviews
We had a really good time at 5 le begonville last July, 2 weeks.Super view, lovely apartment, secluded pool, lots of visits etc etc...I would like to add that:- we enjoyed meeting friendly Italian neighbours in the apartments oneither side (both of whom spoke English, sadly my Italian is non-existent)- the cleaning arrangement at the end of the first week was unobtrusiveand thorough- there really were useful books, videos and games (not all promises ofthis kind, for other places we've used, live up to their descriptions ofthis nature)- the shared swimming pool was immaculately kept, with a wonderful view,and quiet- your directions for finding the village and the apartment were completeand detailed- the local shop, 20 minutes away on foot (uphill to reach it, quickercoming back) is well-stocked including delicious fresh rolls, pastries,cheeses and meats- we thought the apartment was excellent value for money- your website and booking arrangements are clear and well-organisedWith best wishesAlastair Cuthbertson


About the owner
We own several rental properties in the Lake Garda region of Italy, and manage 22 properties for other private owners. We have been providing holiday rental property management services on Lake Garda since 2004, and have successfully processed over 900 bookings.
Owner score 20000
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: a month ago
Located in: Italy
Joined: April 2005