Book now

Contact owner

Overview

The villa is registered with an official licence (EOT).
Entering the villa there is the living room with an open fireplace,
two sofa, a full equipment kitchen with dining table where you can enjoy
satellite T.V., and free internet access.
Some steps leads you, to the 1st ground floor luxury bedroom with
two iron single beds, a w.c., and a small patio.
Some stairs leads you to the 1st floor that is separated to two other
luxuries bedrooms with a double iron bed for each one, and
balconies : one with pool – view and the other with village – view.
OFFER A WELCOME FREE LIGHT BREAKFAST ! ! ! AIRCONDITIONS NO XTRA CHARGE ! ! !

OUTSIDE OF THE VILLA
Out of the villa a small private patio, separates the poolgarden from
the villa making you feel safety while you can watch and protect your
children while they’ re swimming.
At this area there is a private parking, a 36m2 swimming pool with
sunbeds, umbrellas, shower, a barbeque, a dining table, a small
equipment kitchen with fridge and a w.c.
You can enjoy and relax the sun while you can swim, cook, eat
outside of the pool in a very natural, beautiful environment
full of flowers, lemon and oranges trees, and taste your own
fresh orange juice cutting oranges from the trees.


ABOUT THE VILLAGE
Villa Liakos is situated in the quiet traditional village of Pigi,
7 km from Rethymno and 1,5 km from the sandy beach, while
you can enjoy the natural beauty and the cretan culture.
In the village, there are two mini markets, bakery, butcher shop,
pharmacy and two tavernas where you can taste traditional
cretan food, by kind and smiling people.
Buses for Rethymno, go and come back about every hour.

Summary:

Luxury 4 stars villa available for 6 persons, registered with an official licence (EOT),
with 3 bedrooms, 2 w.c. , 1 bathroom, 2 fireplaces,
satellite T.V., free internet, garden, swimming pool.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
2 single sofa beds, 2 cots
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Open fire
Household:
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Garage
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Extra information (The other avalaible facilities are at the pool garden area. There is a private parking, a barbecue, kitchennet, a refrigarator, a big table avalaible for 6 persons. Also at the garden area, there are sunbeds, umbrellas, a shower and a w c. You can enjoy and relaxing the sun while you can also swim, cook, eat at the pool and drink your fresh orange juice, while you can cut fresh oranges from the trees and make your own one.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Smoking

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Fishing
Golf
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Swimming
Water Skiing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Night Club
Theatre
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 20.11.2014


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £479.31 per week
  • From £494.52 per week
  • From £570.61 per week
  • From £608.65 per week
  • From £737.98 per week
  • From £608.65 per week
  • From £494.52 per week
  • From £479.31 per week

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st May to 31st May 6 Months 17%
1st June to 30th June 60 Days 5%
1st July to 31st July 60 Days 7%
1st August to 31st August 60 Days 7%
1st September to 23rd November 120 Days 5%
1st October to 31st October 120 Days 5%
1st April to 30th April 4 Months 8%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
31st August to 1st November 120 Days 15%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 8km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 5km
  • Nearest supermarket: 5km
  • Rethymno town: 7km
  • Sandy beach: 1km
  • Supermarket: 1km
  • Arkadi monastry: 4km

Reviews

9 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 14 October 2014 with Friends
Absolutely lovely little village fantastic outside space villa needs a little updating I.e cooking facilities, we did struggle with the hot water for showers, it wasnt readily available when we wanted could only have at certain times of day. These things were the only down side villa was large outside area brilliant pool is great. Situated in a lovely little Greek village. Lovely friendly people 10 min drive from reythmno which is brilliant. All in all its a great value for money villa
Verified
Stayed Friday 11 April 2014 with Family
The villa is situated in a charming village environment. As we were at the villa during the lead up to Easter, there were several services at the nearby church in the morning and evening which we did not find too obtrusive. The rooms all had en-suites which made it easy for our family to be comfortable and the owners went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly. The pool area and garden were so lovely, we spent nearly all our time there. With the pool house having a small kitchenette where the owners left our welcome pack which included tea, coffee, jam, marmalade, honey, cake and biscuits as well as daily hard boiled eggs, we felt very well catered for. Although the villa is situated in the friendly village of Pigi, it is only a short drive down to the historic town of Rethymno and the bars, shops and restaurants to suit everyones taste.
Owner reply:

Dear Gregory, family. We are very happy you enjoy your stay in our villa. Hoping to see you all soon again, maybe next year. Thank you .

Verified
Stayed Sunday 21 October 2012
The villa was OK but i was disappointed that the pool and villa were not detached. The pool was good but unfortunately we had poor weather and so did not use it much. I think I met the owner on arrival but she did not say a great deal. The kitchen was dark and poorly equipped. The kettle did not reach boiling point which made the tea taste weird and worried me from the health point of view. The villa could do with refurbishing and I got the feeling that the family or mother lived there during the winter which would account for all the dusty ornaments. The bedding was very old and worn as were the towels. A big plus was all the toilets. It certainly needs updating but I can imagine that if the weather was good this would make a big difference.
Owner reply:

Dear Maggie, family.Thank you for your feedback.It was valuable for us.We have reviewed all the points that you have brought up and made sure that our Villa is fully equipped, regularly cleaned and all the small repairs have been carried out.

"Un tres beau sejour!" Ma famille a loué la maison 1 mois. Nous avons adoré le jardin odorant et la piscine. Les hôtes sont dune gentillesse rare. La maison est bien située dans le village: on peut tout faire a pied et la petite taverne du village est tres agréable! La mer nest pas loin... L arrière pays et ses champs d oliviers est superbe! Un tres beau séjour, un tres bel accueil. Une maison bien agencée et bien située! Family of Melanie Jacouton.
Owner reply:

Merci beaucoup, ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer

"Un tres beau sejour!" Ma famille a loué la maison 1 mois. Nous avons adoré le jardin odorant et la piscine. Les hôtes sont dune gentillesse rare. La maison est bien située dans le village: on peut tout faire a pied et la petite taverne du village est tres agréable! La mer nest pas loin... L arrière pays et ses champs d oliviers est superbe! Un tres beau séjour, un tres bel accueil. Une maison bien agencée et bien située!
Owner reply:

Merci beaucoup, ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer

Verified
Villa Liakos in Pigi was perfect for our family get together with our two adult daughters. The villa was so spacious, cool and very Greek. The pool and garden were perfect,. The evening scents of heady perfume in the garden was divine, the perfect accompaniment to alfresco dining. Pigi has just what you need on holiday, a bakery, butchers and tavernas and a couple of supermarkets. The Feta from Annas was delicious ! The taverna opposite was wonderful, and the lovely Maria so helpful! The taverna by the square was great too, with no set menu- just what they had in the oven that day. All the people we met were so welcoming and helpful.I would recommend hiring a car to make the most of exploring this lovely part of Crete, but also taxis are very reasonable. Plakias was a hop and a skip away with wonderful beaches and restaurants. We also went to Lake Kournas for the day which was amazing and wonderful . All in all, a wonderful spacious comfortable villa at a very reasonable cost, in a wonderful setting with all the amenities close by. One week just isnt long enough really !!!
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday so much.

Verified
“Lovely stay - would recommend in a heartbeat” Stayed here with friends (one of whom has a son under 9) and just had the best time. Villa was cool, spacious and comfortable. Pool area and garden was wonderful and we spent nearly all our time there at the detriment of beaches, all Crete has to offer and much more besides. Areas that are suntraps but also lovely areas of shade - orange and lemon trees and a deep, clean, warm pool. Village was great, lovely shops, friendly people and all within a few steps of the villa. Everything was wonderful - we didnt want to leave and would love to stay again. Internet seemed to be working best in the room with a view over the pool and the poolside itself, rather than the living room - but its not something that took away from the time we had.
Owner reply:

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you again soon.

Verified
Luxury this certainly was not, basic it certainly was! The pool area was delightful but as there were only four, very dilapidated sun loungers not everyone in our group of five could relax at the same time. The sun umbrellas were useless as they were beach umbrellas and therefore had no supporting bases. Had one wishes to use the shower one would have had to move a messy pile of pool toys, beach mats etc. The drawers in the small equipment kitchen were broken and there was not adequate cutlery or crockery to allow everyone to eat at the same time. The ‘villa’ was really a town house attached in various ways to other neighbouring houses. This was very quaint but did not lend itself to real privacy. However the neighbours were friendly and caused little disturbance. The house was separated from the pool area by a walled path so the complex was not completely integrated. The kitchen area was dated, of a poor quality and several of the cupboards had a dank and musty smell. The electric kettle did not boil water so water for tea and coffee had to be heated on the cooker in a casserole pan and ladled in to cups! This casserole pan and a frying pan were the only cooking pots provided, so one cannot state that the kitchen was fully equipped. Crockery and cutlery were minimal and certainly not adequate for than three people. It would be impossible to guess when the oven was last cleaned properly! Many of the items of furniture and ornaments were broken and several of the lights had broken bulbs. The stairs were very dangerous as two different flights converged into the same stairwell at the same place as the exit from the twin bedroom. This area was extremely dark and so a light had to be left on permanently. The shower curtain in the master bedroom was so disgusting that a new one had to be requested. Internet access was sporadic and was only available once the owners had been asked to switch it on! The owners of the villa were delightful. They did not interfere in any way but made us welcome by putting such things as water melons on pomegranates on the dining table for us and welcoming us on our late arrival with a lovely traditional Cretan buffet. If we asked for anything, they did their best to provide it. Having identified numerous negative factors about this accommodation I must say that we overcame all the difficulties and, thanks to some exceptionally good weather considering we went in the middle of October, we all had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. As a positive thinking group of people we made fun of the accommodation drawbacks, enjoyed the pool area and had a great time visiting some wonderful places on the island. A car is ESSENTIAL. Having our own transport allowed us to go and see such lovely places as Chania, Rethymno, Knossos and Spinalonga. Crete is a beautiful island. There are numerous excellent tavernas, many of which provide superb food at a very reasonable cost. Shopping is a must! If the limitations of this property could be minimised it would be a lovely place to send a holiday. Overall, for all its drawbacks, the property was very good value for money.
Owner reply:

We are very grateful for your response . We have reviewed all the points that you have brought up and made sure that our Villa is fully equipped, regularly cleaned and all the small repairs have been carried out.We have now checked the WiFi in all areas of the Villa and pool area and fitted new routers to improve the WiFi reception. We have also installed a new satellite system with an English language package.

Verified
My family stayed at the Villa Liakos for two weeks in August 2012 and enjoyed our stay. The positives are that the villa is very spacious with lots of room for the four of us, with my teenage boys having their own bedrooms. The pool area was really the highlight of the holiday with lots of room in the shade and in the sun, with a lovely garden and a large clean pool. Whilst we didn’t see much of the owners they were very friendly and cooked us a nice pasta meal one evening. The villa is on the edge of the small village of Pigi which has a small general store, taverna and bar within a couple of minutes walk away. The taverna offered great value for money BBQ food in a lovely setting in the village square and the staff were friendly especially the waiter Eddie who could speak very good English. The owner allowed my son and I to watch an English football match on the taverna TV one evening unbeknown to us that the local Cretan team were on another channel at the same time. Very few English people visited the village which gave us a real sense of being in Greece, especially when a local band paid a visit and the square was packed with Cretans enjoying a night out. Eddie reserved us one of the best tables in the square. The bar at the end of the village was very quiet but again the staff were friendly and it offered a place to have a cool frappe away for the afternoon sun. It advertised itself as an internet bar but although the PC’s were only one euro an hour to use the internet was extremely slow. On the downside I have to agree with one of the earlier reviews in that the villa was a quite ‘tired’ and is in need of a new kitchen, new bedding, new sun beds and a general modernisation. There would not have been enough cooking utensils and crockery / glasses if 6 adults had been staying at the villa. The villa is not detached but is part of a small row of houses and a small communal path joins the villa to the pool area. The pool area is adjacent to one of only two small roads into the village and was at times quite noisy with villagers going about their business. It would have been better if the toilet bins were emptied more than twice in two weeks. We hired a car which was essential and there is a good range of bars, restaurants and souvenir shops a few minutes drive away. The ‘Remember’ restaurant was our favourite. The centre if Rethymnon is about 20 minutes away by car with lots more bars and shops.
Owner reply:

Dear David, family, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We have now checked the WiFi in all areas of the Villa and pool area and fitted new routers to improve the WiFi reception. We have also installed a new satellite system with an English language package, also, We have reviewed all the points that you have brought up and made sure that our Villa is fully equipped, regularly cleaned and all the small repairs have been carried out.

Verified
This Villa is certainly spacious enough to accommodate six people and the pool area is delightful.Unfortunately the interior of the villa is shabby and in need of refurbishment.The furnishings are old and the kitchen area was dirty with basic facilities,most of the light bulbs needed replacing and the ceiling leaked.Two bedrooms have balconies but there were no table and chairs on them. We were disappointed that we did not meet the owner on arrival and only very briefly while we were there so had no opportunity no discuss our concerns. It would also have been useful to have had two sets of keys to the villa as not everybody wanted to be together at the same time. The Villa is in a small village with two tavernas and a few shops but the beach and main town are only ten minutes away by car and there is a regular bus service. While the villa was not uncomfortable, with a good clean and refurbishment it would be so much better.
Owner reply:

Dear Johanna family.We are very grateful for your response, even though you did not enjoy your stay. We have reviewed all the points that you have brought up and made sure that our Villa is regularly cleaned and all the small repairs have been carried out.

Verified
We highly recommend this villa after having stayed for a week in September, 2011 with our family. The villa, pool and garden area are clean, spacious and well maintained and the luxury of having your own pool which is not overlooked has spoilt us! Pigi, where the villa is situated, is a genuine flavour of Crete and we were glad to be off the beaten tourist track. It has a couple of mini-marts with very friendly owners and everywhere we went we were made to feel welcome including the neighbours of the villa who were absolutely lovely! The owners, Kostos and Voula made sure we had everything we needed and made our stay a home from home. We would definitely stay here again if we went back to Crete.
Owner reply:

Dear Maria, Leicester , family.We apriciate your review answer and are very pleased you enjoy your holidays.You are always welcome.Hoping to see you again.Greedings to all your family.Best regards.Voula - Kostas.

Verified
The villa was in a an excellent location - we enjoyed living in a Greek village, walking to the local shops and tavernas, but there was quick access to the main national road to visit other parts of the island. The pool and garden were wonderful, whether you wanted to be swimming, sunbathing or reading in the shade. The owners, Voula and Kostas, and their family were very welcoming and helpful and we had a great holiday.
Owner reply:

Dear Judith, family.Thank you very much for your review.We are happy you had great vacations.Hoping to see you again.

Verified
We have recently returned home from a fantastic holiday in Villa Liakos. We took our 3 children aged 12 and twins of 9, they were more than pleased with the location and the Villa. It met all our expectations if not more. The villa was huge and very clean. The pool garden was what made our holiday the children loved the pool and being able to pick and squeeze there own oranges.! The village of Pigi is small but there are shops and tavernas and a park for the children all very close to Villa Liakos. We felt very secure and even allowed the children to go to the shops ect on there own. The shop owners were very welcoming and were very kind towards the children and ourselves. The main town is approx 10 mins away by car we took a taxi which cost very little for a lovely day out. The main town is very big lots of shops and resturants which all look out upon miles of a beautiful sandy beach. Voula and Kostas who own the villa are wounderful people, they were so kind to us they made us feel almost part of there family. they were very helpful with telling us where to go and how to get there they even took us to places themselves which we much appriciated and thought was very kind. We all miss them very dearly. We enjoyed the holiday so much we are in the process of booking for next year, but would like to go for 2 weeks as we thought 1 week just wasnt enough to do everything we wanted to.
Owner reply:

Thank you very much.We are very grateful for your reply.We are happy you enjoy your vacations , hope to see you may be next year.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 390
Calendar updated: 3 months ago
Last logged in: 2 months ago
Located in: Greece
Joined: November 2010