Book now

Contact owner

Apartment, Boulouris, St.Raphael


The complex is impeccably maintained, and there are two swimming pools, which are open from May to September for the use of owners and their guests. The apartment is on the ground floor, and there is a large covered terrace, with table tennis, electric barbeque, a large table and chairs, and a good selection of sunloungers and garden furniture. The apartment has a small grass garden, and a private gate leads directly to the pool area.

The village near the sea
Boulouris is a charming, typically French village, where local residents have access to a fabulous butcher who also sells freshly barbequed chickens, home made pies, vegetable dishes etc. There is a lovely shop selling cakes and fresh bread daily, and there is also a bank, a chemist, a newsagent, two cafes, a church, an area for playing boules, and a small Spar supermarket. The beaches of Boulouris are five minutes stroll away, and the local commuter train stops right in the middle of the village. There is a farmers market every Monday.

The beautiful kitchen is fully fitted and comes with an induction hob, electric oven and grill, microwave oven, dishwasher, washing machine / dryer, full sized fridge / freezer, coffee maker, food mixer, toaster, and of course a large supply of cutlery, delph and glassware.

It features a breakfast counter with stools, and it faces out onto the patio area, where most of the eating will be done. At night, the kitchen is illuminated with under-counter LED strip lights.

The patio has a large table, which comfortably seats 6-8 people. There is an electric barbeque, a full sized table tennis table, sunloungers, and a large selection of games. There are even two powerful heaters, for guests staying during Winter who still want the pleasure of eating al-fresco.

There is also a small grassy garden, with a private lockable gate leading to a pathway up to the pool area.

The pool is 20 metres from the garden gate

Back inside the apartment, there is a full sized dining table with 6 chairs, and a lovely seating area for relaxing. There is a wide screen TV, with Wiii, Sky box (bring your own card and you will get all your home channels), DVD, Stereo system, iPOD docking unit, and a log effect fire.

There is a large selection of DVD’s, and of course if you bring your iPOD or MP3 player, you can have your own choice of music anywhere in the apartment

The apartment is fully air conditioned, with hot water 24 hours a day, and for added coolness and security all windows and doors are fitted with electric shutters.

The seating area is luxuriously fitted out, and there is a fine collection of artwork all around the apartment Overall, the apartment is bright, spacious at around 1,100 sq.ft. and very comfortable.

There are three bedrooms. The master suite (pictured left) has a double bed, flat screen TV with DVD, iPOD dock, alarm clock, built in wardrobes, and direct access to the patio.

This is a particularly bright bedroom, but it is pleasantly cool in the morning, as it is South facing.

The master suite is separated from the other two bedrooms by a short hallway.

The large en-suite bathroom is luxuriously fitted out with a bath, shower, WC and wash basin. The bathroom is furnished in Italian marble, and it is tiled from floor to ceiling.

The shower has both a fixed “rain” shower head, and a flexible hose. It has grip bars which makes it suitable for any guest with limited mobility.

There is an electric heated towel rail, and a plentiful supply of high quality towels.


Luxury 3 bed apartment, 2 swimming pools, private garden, 5 min walk to village & sandy beaches. 4xTV, DVD, SKY, Wiii, Table Tennis, BBQ etc


Property type: Apartment

Room details


3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
3 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
TV Languages in Local
Table tennis
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Outside lighting
Patio heating
Private garden
Extra information (Property is in a gated residential community, very quiet and peaceful. Two large communal pools, and pleasant walks around landscaped gardens. Very secure, and ideal for families. Small grass garden, with locking gate - great for small children who cant get out. Flat screen TVs, each with DVD, Wiii game, SKY box (bring your own card), table tennis, heated patio, electric BBQ, lounge has coal effect fire, reversible air conditioning,)


Suitable for
Restricted mobility (Ground floor apartment. Grab rails in shower and bath. Small step to patio. Access to pool OK but no slope into water and you must negotiate a foot bath.)

Sports and activities

Scuba Diving
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 08.08.2012

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 90 Days 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st June to 30th June 21 Days 10%
1st January to 31st December 21 Days 10%
1st January to 31st December 7 Days 10%
1st January to 31st December 21 Days 10%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st March 21 Days 10%
1st October to 31st December 21 Days 10%


Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
2nd Cot All year N/A £14.56 per week

Paid with booking

2nd High Chair All year N/A £14.56 per week

Paid with booking

Key collection out of normal hours (to be arranged with agent) All year N/A £36.40 per booking

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 500m
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 500m
  • Nearest supermarket: 500m
  • St.Raphael town: 2km
  • Sandy Beaches: 500m
  • St. Tropez: 42km
  • Frejus Water Park: 5km


12 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
12 out of 12 people recommend staying here
Stayed Saturday 20 July 2013
superb property well maintained grounds great pools what more could you want
Stayed Saturday 22 June 2013
A beautiful, modern apartment with lots of space and everything you need. Boulouris was very convenient for bakery, small beach and a good market. Pool complex is fantastic and very quiet. The atmosphere is very peaceful and quiet, especially at night. Probably wouldnt be ideal for people who want to feel free to be noisy.
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2012
Lovely apartment, spacious,well equiped, designer furniture in a lovely development in a fantastic area of France. Clean rocky beach nearby, with lots of fish....amd an octopus! Pools clean, but a bit strict with no shoes, drinks, food, or running around! We would definately recommend.
Owner reply:

Hi DavidThanks for all the kind comments. In fact, in addition to the rocky beach, there are a couple of really nice sandy beaches along the same stretch, just 500-600 m from the front gate of the complex. Aren't the pools just massive ? This year, the resident's association have decided to pay for a full time security guard, who ensures that people leave their shoes outside, shower before swimming, and don't engage in any annoying horseplay around the pool. Sometimes this seems a tad strict, but it's really in everyone's interest, as it ensures great water quality, and a nice relaxing atmosphere around the pool. Glad you enjoyed the holiday.

Stayed Saturday 07 July 2012
Firstly I would start by saying the apartment itself is really lovely inside and the complex is of a high standard and very clean and secure. However..... when we arrived we had to meet the agents at their office to collect the keys and were presented with a large bag of bedding and towels that we had to then try to carry along with our cases - and then start making up beds. There is no change of bed linen or towels during the stay and also no cleaning either. I expect that if staying in an apartment there is an element of cleaning/tidying that we will need to do, however the lack of a cleaner and spare bedding meant that we needed to wash bedding and towels and clean toilets etc. We mentioned this to the owner/agent and were offered the services of a cleaner - but at an extra cost - and to be honest we felt the cost of the apartment for 2 weeks was enough to have included this. The garden to the apartment is great......but there are only 2 sun loungers. As mentioned in other reviews the pool is 20 meters from the apartment - however the gate to it is padlocked shut and the agent has no knowledge of the wherabouts of a key. The pool itself is clean although the pool attendant is very strict about showering, shoes, noise etc - which is not ideal when you have children. Additionally there are NO sun loungers at the pool at all. There are a small number of the white plastic garden chairs - but if you want to lie down Im afraid its the concrete floor. I have to say that St Raphael itself is lovely, as is Boulouris, and the local bakery/butchers etc are great and very handy - we had a number of BBQs using the electric BBQ (which sadly was filthy and had to be scrubbed before we could use it) and table tennis table was great for the children. The local bus service is right outside the complex (great as taxis are very expensive 15-18 Euros for the 4km ride from the centre of St Raphael) and we hired bikes which was great fun. The area itself has lots to do and there are plenty of restaurants etc and the beach is lovely.
Owner reply:

Hi Julie. Thanks for all your kind comments, and I'm sorry there were some things that you found unsatisfactory. We try to keep the costs as low as possible, and this means people understanding that this is a home rental, and not a hotel. So services like extra cleaning, changes to linen etc would add significantly to the cost. The complex is a residential development, and I really don't think it is too much to ask for clients to observe basic hygiene procedures around the pool, and not to engage in horseplay. I'm sure your children were very well behaved, but the rules are there for everyone's benefit, as I'm sure you appreciate. We are really very lucky in having several restaurants within walking distance, and even the beaches are only 500 m from the apartment. It was a good idea to utilise the local bus service, which is fast, reliable and cheap. Best regards

Stayed Saturday 23 July 2011
excellent clean trendy property very comfortable and the owner was very helpful indeed should have stayed longer !
Stayed Saturday 15 January 2011
Outstanding apartment, bttter than the photos. Eveery conceivable item is in the apartment including Wii. Great fenced in grassed area for the kids and patio with table chairs and BBQ a step through sliding doors. Pools are huge, so it is a good trade off for being next to the beach where the apartments are small. Highly recommended, we loved it.
superb property well maintained grounds great pools what more could you want
Lovely property with good entertainment i.e. TVs/Table Tennis/DVD. We were disappointed that there were no sunbeds at the pool. Overall, the agent was rather unhelpful. When we arrived in France at 10,30am we were advised that the appartment wouldnt be available until 3.30pm. She then called at 2pm to say it was available whilst we were then shopping. 30mins later she was back on the phone asking where we were. When we went to collect the keys, she handed us 2 rather large and heavy piles of linen and towels which we then had to walk through the town with back to our car. In the details provided, the towels and linen should have been put in the appartment by the agent. When we arrived at the property, the fridge wasnt working. Despite being told the emergency number was available 24/7, when I called, it went to answerphone. I left a message but no-one ever called back. We got the fridge working ourselves.
Owner reply:

Hi Susan. I'm very happy that you had a good time in the apartment. The decision not to put sunbeds by the pool was taken by the resident's association, so I'm afraid we can't really control that. Linen would have been in the apartment at the regular check-in time of 4 pm, but as the agent was facilitating you with an early check-in, there just wasn't time to get it over to the apartment before you got there. She felt that you were anxious to get to the apartment early, so in her view, it was better to give you the linen in her office, rather than asking you to wait until the normal check-in time. I hope this did not cause too much inconvenience.

Overall the property was of a high standard with comfortable beds, soft furnishings and excellent media devices in all rooms. However there were some disappointments which really lie at the owners choice of local rental agent. The level of service by the agent fell short of our expectations such as they did not meet us at the property nor was there an inventory on arrival. Currently we are in dispute over breakages for an appliance we did not even use. I await the outcome. As for location it is ideal for local shops, markets and beaches. The swimming pools were great, but access to the pools is from the other side of the complex even though the pool is 20yds from your patio! Overall a good apartment.
Owner reply:

Hi Graham. I'm delighted you had a nice time in Boulouris. Apologies for taking a few days to get back to you about the broken coffee machine, but as you know I was in the apartment myself for the two weeks immediately after your stay. (I arrived a couple of hours after you left). Good point about the full inventory, and in fact while I was there I made out a very full inventory, which is now sent to all guests two weeks before they arrive.

This apartment is excellently located, sits within a gated development and felt very secure and child friendly. The pools are big and we unashamedly spent most of our time around them instead of the local beaches. Great apartment and the free WiFi was just what a modern family needs. The owner was extremely helpful and I would recommend this apartment to all.
Owner reply:

Hi RobThank you for all the kind comments. I know what you mean about just lazing around the pool. Since supervision was introduced on a full time basis, guests can be assured of a relaxing time around the pools. The larger pool is really for family use, while a lot of guests like the seclusion of the upper pool, even if it gets very warm up there in Summer. Hope you brought your Sky card - it's like home when you can see your favourite TV shows - the only difference is the weather !

Fabulous apartment. It was ideal for 3 couples as each had their own double bedrooms and shower facilities. We chose not to hire a car and just use local transport systems. The train station is less than 10 mins walk with regular services North and South along the super coastline. Cost of trains very reasonable in comparison to the UK and air conditioned. Shops also near the train station for all you need. Although with cases and larger amounts of shopping a taxi might be the way forward for some. All in all a very nice place that we would highly recommend.
Owner reply:

Hi RickDelighted you enjoyed your stay. Local transport links are fantastic, aren't they ? The bus to St. Raphael stops right outside the door, and it is as regular as clockwork. And the local train station is only 400 m away. A train trip to Cannes, or even to Nice is a real "WOW" experience, with amazing views. I hope you took this trip, because it is an inexpensive and wonderful way of seeing the fantastic Cote dAzur.

This is a modern and spacious apartment that has all the mod cons. Set in a nice and quiet location, has great pools and you can walk to the local shops, the beach and the train station. Safe for kids with the enclosed garden, perfect.


About the owner
Owner score 280
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: 4 months ago
Located in: Ireland
Joined: August 2009