Book now

Contact owner


This villa is in the small development of Moulin de la Mer overlooking vineyards and on the edge of the charming village of Portiragnes.
The ground floor Kitchen / Dining / Living room is open plan with a well equipped kitchen, including microwave, oven/grill, hob, full size fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher, dining table and chairs, 2 sofas ( 3 seaters), CD player, radio, Freesat TV (UK & French channels) & DVD.

Bedroom 1 - double bedroom with wardrobe and chest of drawers
Bathroom - with bath / shower and hand basin and Tumble dryer Separate WC

Staircase to 1st floor
Bedroom 2 - 2 singles
Bedroom 3 - 2 singles
Bathroom - with bath / shower and hand basin Separate WC

All bed linen and towels (not beach towels) are provided.
A Travel Cot and high chair are available on request.

Long term Winter lets are available from October till March. For monthly rental contact owner.

Lower Terrace with table and chairs.
Upper Terrace with table, chairs sun loungers and BBQ.
Shared pool only a minute away (Open from the end of May till the end of September.)

The Village
The centre of the village is only a couple of minutes by car or a leisurely 10 minute stroll on foot or a few minutes by car.
In the village you will find 3 bakeries (one does take away pizza), a café bar ideal for a morning coffee and watching the world go by especially on Sunday morning (market day) when the village is really bustling. A butchers, post office, newsagents, supermarket, fruit & vegetable merchant and of course several wine caves. There’s even a hairdressers and beauticians. There are 2 restaurants one of which is a Pizzeria (here you can also get a take away pizza).
There are also tennis courts available by the hour and if you fancy a game of Petagne there is a large bouledrome in the village.
The Canal du Midi runs along the edge of the village and is ideal for walking or cycling along the shady flat towpaths. You can also go on a boat trip along the canal or for those feeling more adventurous boats are available for hire.

Out and About
The beautiful beach at Portiragnes plage is only 1.5 miles away and an easy cycle for the energetic. Here you will find cafes, bars and restaurants. Have a go at banana boating or just laze on the beach. There is a large market on Wednesday mornings well worth a visit.
On the way to Portiragnes plage you will find riding stables. Horses and ponies can be hired by the hour.
Although there is a lot to see and do within walking or cycling distance from the villa it is still advisable to have a car as there are so many places worth visiting all around. There are a host of beautiful beaches all along the coast.
On the way to Beziers (10 minutes by car) you will find great shopping at the hypermarkets.
In Beziers there are plenty of restaurants and pavement cafés and on Fridays there is a wonderful flower market. In August there is a huge street party, ‘Féria’.
If golf is your thing try the course at St Thomas (Beziers).
Vias - A busy holiday resort with cafes, bars restaurants and Europark for a fun night out.
Valras Plage – Watersports, restaurants, bars and nightclub. Serignan - Large Hyper U open all day everyday during the summer.
Vendres - go-karting.
Agde - a beautiful fishing port with winding streets, traditional markets, colourful houses, great restaurants and cafés.
Cap d’Agde - Beaches, harbour, waterside restaurants, golf, huge water-park ‘AquaLand’, boat trips, water sports, casino, nightclubs, discos etc.
Pézenas - The best street market in the region (Saturdays). Lovely restaurants, summer concerts and festivals.
Narbonne - Visit this town for its Roman ruins and Gothic cathedral.
Sete - A busy and interesting old harbour town with lots of seafood restaurants and the museum Paul Valery.
Montpelier - A dynamic and youthful university city. Great shops.
Carcassonne - don’t miss this! The largest walled city in Europe with wonderful medieval spectacles and performances during the summer.


Well equiped villa on private residence with shared pool, just a stroll to the village and minutes away from glorious Mediterranean beaches.


Property type: Villa

Room details


3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Outside lighting
Private garden


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Night Club
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 29.04.2015

...Your booking
  • From £470.25 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £679.25 per week
  • From £679.25 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 40 Weeks 8%
1st January to 31st December 25 Weeks 5%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st May to 30th September 21 Days 10%
1st June to 30th June 60 Days 2%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st October to 31st December 6 Weeks 25%
1st January to 28th February 6 Weeks 40%
1st April to 30th June 6 Weeks 25%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Electricity 1st January to 31st January N/A £15.00 per week

Paid with booking

Electricity 1st February to 28th February N/A £15.00 per week

Paid with booking

Electricity 1st March to 31st March N/A £15.00 per week

Paid with booking

Electricity 1st October to 31st October N/A £15.00 per week

Paid with booking

Electricity 1st November to 30th November N/A £15.00 per week

Paid with booking

Electricity 1st December to 31st December N/A £15.00 per week

Paid with booking


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 2.5km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Montpellier Airport: 65km
  • Carcassonne Airport: 97km
  • Montpellier: 40km
  • Carcassonne: 60km
  • Perpignan: 60km
  • Nimes: 90km


26 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
25 out of 26 people recommend staying here
Stayed Saturday 23 August 2014 with Family
We are experienced renters in both France and the UK. Villa Moraya lived up to all our expectations.As a family of three generations,we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, there was plenty of room for us all, and being able to barbecue and eat either inside or out as a family was brilliant. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool, and we all had great fun at the beach. The villa was spotless when we arrived, and the kitchen extremely well equipped for our chef - Grandad! Add to this the downstairs bedroom and bathroom, we could all enjoy a little privacy if necessary. We will happily recommend to our friends and family when they visit us in France.
Stayed Tuesday 12 August 2014 with Family
We had no laundry/towel change and stayed for 10 nights, the dishwasher was unusable due to corrosion and unclean. The villa was not clean and felt grubby particularly the kitchen area. In our opinion this property is in need of a refurb. All in all it was "ok" however we would not return. Value for money was fine but the property is in need of a "spruce up". The downstairs shower flooded the bathroom daily as the shower head was old and the jets sprayed over the shower screen. The outside dining and veranda were good areas, nice and clean just a a shame the inside wasnt up to the same standard. The location was very good and we found the village very French and exactly what we were looking for, a bit disappointed with the shared pool - it may be worth mentioning the actual amount of propertys you actually have to share with - however we understand this could put people off booking.
Owner reply:

I am sorry that Villa Moray did not live up to your expectations. We don't offer a laundry service as we find clients prefer to avoid the expense and use the washing machine and tumble dryer in the villa to do their laundry. I am disappointed that you didn't think the villa was clean. Out property managers having been looking after the villa for 8 years and are usually very meticulous. If you had contacted them during your stay it would have given them the opportunity to resolve any issues you had and they would have been happy to do that. All the soft furnishings I.e. bed linen, towels curtains etc were replaced last season and the rooms and staircase repainted in May this year. I am glad you found the villa value for money as we charge less than many of the campsites in the area charge for a mobile home. The pool does get busy in August as it is the peak holiday season but the rest of the time it is used very little. I can only apologise that the villa was not to your satisfaction.

Stayed Monday 14 July 2014 with Family
The process for booking the villa was very easy and the owners were very helpful and responded quickly to any queries. The villa was very good value for money a good size for the 5 of us. Negatives-On arrival we felt the villa could have been cleaner my daughter had a shower and the towel she went to use was covered in hair so not nice. The downstairs bathroom smelt of drainage for the first few days. We also felt that the cleaning stuff in the downstairs bathroom would be better in a cupboard as it felt more like a storage room than a bathroom. These are all petty things to be honest however the villa is on need of aircon as the fans just dont keep you cool enough. All that said I would go back tomorrow great location most of the time we had the pool to ourselves and when we didnt we met some fantastic people.
Owner reply:

Dear James, I am so sorry that the villa was less than perfect for your arrival. This is really so unlike our cleaners and I can only apologise. I am glad that this did not spoil your enjoyment of your holiday.Kind regardsAngela

Stayed Saturday 03 August 2013 with Couple
We had a great time and found the villa to be very spacious, and suited us with the downstairs en suite as one member of our party is disabled. Our only point that we would like to make is that some items in the property were damaged. A couple of the sun loungers, the largest parasol and a bedside lamp didnt work. Saying this, it did not spoil our holiday, but think that items should be checked more thoroughly between bookings. Overall, would recommend as it is great value for money, and the pool on site is lovely.
Stayed Friday 07 August 2009
Nice quiet location, with easy parking and 5 minute drive to nearby big supermarket (Bezier) Portiragnes west beach was perfect. 5-10 minutes by car from the villa. Clean beach, great for children. Villa has good cooking facilities, ideal for self catering. Nice clean rooms.
Stayed Friday 22 May 2009
We had a wonderful holiday - the villa was very clean and had everything we needed. It was very peaceful and we had the pool to ourselves. The only criticism would be that there had been a smoker in there and it took a while to get rid of the smell - also there were only 2 bikes available rather than the 3 that were advertised and one had a puncture so we couldnt use it - howver we hired another 2 locally so it wasnt a problem. We are thinking of returning at the same time next year
Stayed Sunday 10 August 2008
Excellent base for family holiday. Pool on site was welcomed by children & provided a great alternative to the beach. Would happily return for future holidays.
Stayed Monday 13 August 2007
Very nice accommodation - very comfortable and well equipped. Enjoyed the small garden and thought the sun terrace was ideal for sun and dining at a good size table. Didn't use the complex pool much because all the adults thought it was a bit bleak. Only downside was VillaRentals and the time it took them to refund our deposit - although they were to make this in 14 days they didn't even attempt to do so until 22 days after our return. VillaRentals communication skills are also very poor. Praise to Angela, the owner, for chasing these people up!
Stayed Sunday 24 June 2007
Overall we were very pleased with this property. Well equipped, Well sited, Nice Village. Met with friendly people both in the village and in the development. The kids made friends and had a ball. Only area of improvement I could suggest is better matresses / Linen.
Stayed Wednesday 30 August 2006
Villa Moraya is a lovely holiday home, modern, clean and tidy and very well equipped. The pool is a minutes walk away, the residents who live nearby are very pleasant. I have already recommended Villa Moraya to all our friends and family. A lovely relaxing holiday. Perfect!
Stayed Friday 09 June 2006
We had a wonderful stay in Villa Moraya. Eating breakfast, lunch and dinner on the terrace was a real treat. The Villa was roomy enough for the 5 of us (probably would have been good for 6 also) and came exactly as specified on the website.
Stayed Tuesday 09 August 2005
Very well equipped. Good outside seating area. Plenty of room. Clean, and good to have cleaning equipment etc there. Nice to have some stores in food cupboard. Very pleased, we all enjoyed our stay.
Stayed Saturday 31 July 2004
Lay out of property was excellent for us as a couple with 4 teenagers. Communal pool was a bonus. All mod cons made for a relaxing holiday. Would definitley use it again.
Stayed Saturday 31 July 2004
Well equiped family villa on a quiet residential community at the edge of the village. Plenty of space for our party of 5 with more than adequate cooking facilities etc. for a relaxing holiday. The guys in our party loved the bikes provided and used them daily, mainly to visit the wine caves in the village to collect the wine!!! We enjoyed our stay and were well looked after by Morag and Graham who lived close by and look after the villa. The villa was spotlessly clean on arrival and the owners and Morag telephone before our arrival with directions etc. Thankyou for everything.
We had great time there. Good location. Good house. It has everything for you to have a superb holiday. We were very suprised to see that table games, beach wear, DVDs, books were waiting for us at the villa when we came. (Not that we had time to watch films and read books).
Good location and the house was great. It would have been nice to have English TV/radio channels. The remote control for the gate turned into pieces when I picked it up from the lock box. A neighbour kindly loaned his to us for a few days. We asked for a replacement - nothing received. We managed to temporarily fix it with a rubber band and a new battery.
nice property with everything you need and good outside space with plenty of loungers and chairs, only drawback was the bikes advertised had punctures and looking back on the other feedbacks have been like that since a review aug 08 so we used the car a lot more than we would have done if the bikes were available.
Lovely spacious villa, was plenty of space for our party of 5 adults. Very well equipped, everything we needed and more. Great location, beautiful sleepy french village with good value shops and restaurants and friendly service. We didnt hire a car but found the beach was only a 40 min easy stroll and the buses between Beziers and Portiragnes Plage were easy to use. Local villa owners were also friendly and helpful.
Good value for money property, nicely kitted out (best Ive had on holiday!), good use of space. Excellent use of outside space with two patios and lots of chairs and loungers. Suffers slightly from being a middle property, with roads both sides and a walkway passing the property on the third side. Downstairs bedroom cant really open window as its right on the road - no privacy, which can make it difficult in hot weather.
this villa met to our expectations. It was in good order and a home from home. We loved the area and there was lots to do for couples and families.Our only disappointment was that the bikes had punctures as we would have used them a lot. Good value and a brilliant time spent there,
Very well apportioned. There is very thing you need in the house. We didnt actually see anyone to equire if we were OK, although there is a folder with information and phone number and the address of the people lacal to you if you do have problems. The beds to our tastes were hard an unforgiving. If we wanted to go cycling we would have been out of luck as the tyres were flat and had perished and were very cracked. Overhall considering the price, its extremely good value for money
Really lovely place, in fact we liked the area so much we are looking for a holiday property of our own. Everything we needed was in the villa as well as our requested cot and highchair. We found the complex really relaxing and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Only down side was we found the double bed very uncomfortable but that may have just been what we are used to. Many thanks,
Owner reply:

As we take the comfort of our guests seriously the double bed has now been replaced.

We've just returned from Villa Moraya (our 3rd time there) and as usual we really enjoyed our stay.This property is exceptional, very clean and well maintained throughout and has every facility you could possibly want to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We just love the whole area, there are lots of things to do and see. The road network is excellent so don't be afraid to get in the car and explore !
A new, clean and beautifully appointed apartment, situated in a new development. The hilltop location meant breezes kept the terraces cool despite sweltering heat. The communal pool proved a good meeting point for kids and adults, where we made many friends. Appreciated having bikes to rent for cycling along shady tow paths. Good arrival instructions but no mention of what to do on departure (or times.) Villaernters website one of the best I have seen: photos map, plan etc all very good, and easy communication with owner.
Owner reply:

Departure Instructions are now provided.

We had an excellent family holiday, The villa was to our expectations and was situated close to all amenities. I would have no problems recommending this property to my friends and will more that likely return to this villa. Regards Dermot Flynn
Villa Moraya is a spacious and well equipped property, nicely situated in a small development on a hill overlooking vineyards and only a ten minute stroll to the sleepy village of Portiragnes. The villa is very comfortable and clean and has everything a family would need for an enjoyable stay, a veritable home from home. There is lots to do in the vicinity and most things only a short drive away. I would definitely recommend it for a family stay.
6 other reviews
Just arrived back from my first holiday at Villa Moraya and Im definitely going back next year. Its in a beautiful, laid back, picturesque village where you really feel a part of the French culture. The locals are such a pleasure to be around and the other tennents in the surrounding villas are so friendly. As for the villa itself, its well equipped with everything you need for a relaxed holiday. Such as, outside space for lounging in the sun or enjoying breakfast on the terrace, a pool for your daily swim and a homely living area to enjoy a glass of wine with a DVD. You must visit the beach, only a quick bus ride away (if youre like me and dont drive). Its one of the loveliest beaches I have visited and has some great restaurants nearby. Portiragnes is a perfect location. Its close enough to other beautiful parts of France (or even spain) that really are something to see if you enjoy travelling around whilst away. However, if you want to stay in one destination whilst on holiday, Portiragnes has everything you could want. All in all, if youre after a relaxed, friendly atmosphere with a home-from-home feel then Villa Moraya really is the perfect place for you.
Just wanted to let you know what a fabulous time we had here! Thank you so much for letting us in early. We are trying to figure out how we can possibly come back - although its quite a commitment from the States. Thank You Again! The Walz Family!"
"Villa Moraya is a well equipped property, nicely situated in a small development on a hill overlooking vineyards and only a ten minute stroll to the sleepy village of Portiragnes,20 minute cycle to Plaige de Portraignes. The villa is very comfortable and clean and has everything a family would need for an enjoyable stay.The bikes could do with a decent pump, but are an excellent bonus when funtional. There is lots to do in the vicinity and most things,including excellent shops, only a short drive away. I would definitely recommend it for a family stay."
Great holiday, accomodation excellent.
"A nice, clean and well equipped villa. Enough room for a family with children. An excellent kitchen to cook and a sunny terrace for breakfast. Good sandy beaches to reach by car. Our youngest one enjoyed the pool every day, too. Beautiful surroundings on a quiet and safe residential community with small Portiragnes -village nearby. Good arrival directions and e-mail advise from the owners. We enjoyed!
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Villa Moraya. The villa was roomy and spotlessly clean. Plenty of cooking utensils. The pool was great to cool off in and not too far to the beach. We'll definitely be recommending this villa to our friends.


About the owner
Owner score 1504
Calendar updated: 6 days ago
Last logged in: 6 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004