Book now

Contact owner

Lux. Apartment - Palais de la Méditerranée, Nice


Located in Les Résidences du Palais de la Méditerranée which offers its residents a mythical address in a golden triangle between the Rue de France, the Rue du Congres and the Promenade des Anglais.
Experience the best of Nice in a prime location in the centre of Nice.
There is a Guardian in the complex, which has a video entry phone system, which makes it very safe.
Direct pedestrian access to the legendary Promenade des Anglais, lined with palm trees and luxury hotels.

MINIMUM RENTAL PERIOD IS SEVEN DAYS, however, if there is an in-fill of 4-6 days between bookings, we can facilitate this, please send an enquiry.

TIMES SHOWN TO THE LEFT, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF, TIME TO THE AIRPORT (by bus or taxi) ARE TIMES ON FOOT. No need for a car, as public transport is very accessible and very reasonably priced.

Le Baccara
The apartment is located on the second floor of the building and is served by a lift, but stairs are closeby.
Relax in comfort, your holiday accommodation has:
42" Plasma TV in the Lounge and Wireless broadband internet access is also available
One living/dining room - dining table accommodates six people. Large sofa bed, which will sleep two adults and second seater couch. Bookcase with a selection of books, stereo and selection of CDs. Television with 88 TV channels (Sky, BBC, CNN, MTV, etc.). DVD player with a selection of DVDs. Terra Drive for viewing television recorded shows and films, as well as for listening to music. You can also use your own USB for stored entertainment. Marble floor with electronic shutter for complete security and full black-out. Patio doors to the 15M² south facing terrace, which overlooks a private quiet garden and accommodates a table, four chairs and sun loungers.
Fully equipped modern kitchen - breakfast / dining table, oven, hob, electric kettle, toaster, microware, fridge/freeze, dishwasher and washing machine. Terrace overlooking a private quiet garden, accommodating a table and four chairs.
One double bedroom with European kingsize bed (160cm X 200cm), built-in wardrobes and luxury fully tiled ensuite bathroom with the finest marble on the floor. Flatscreen TV/DVD in main bedroom.
Wooden floor with electronic shutter for complete security and full black-out. Patio doors to the south facing terrace, overlooking a private quiet garden.
One twin bedroom with 90cm single beds, which will convert to a double bed, including built-in wardrobes.Wooden floor with electronic shutter for complete security and full black-out.
Patio doors to terrace, which overlooks a private quiet garden.
One separate shower room, with hand basin.
One separate WC, and hand basin.
Terrace is equipped with table, chairs and sun loungers, as well as lighting and power.
Ample storage in the bedrooms and kitchen.
Travel cot available for young child. Cot linen not supplied.
Iron and ironing board available.

The Promenade des Anglais and Les Résidences du Palais de la Méditerranée
The Promenade des Anglais, was built in 1820 by an Englishman, Lewis Way, for afternoon constitutionals. Today this palm tree lined promenade is used by walkers, joggers, cyclist, and roller bladers. The promenade runs the length of Nices ocean front, approximately 7 km.

The complex includes the Residences and a 4 star+ newly restored art deco hotel and casino, Le Palais de la Méditerranée, now one of the "leading hotels of the world". The hotels façade is now a national monument and dominates the Promenade des Anglais.

Le Palais de la Méditerranée is a late 1920s building set on Nices famous Promenade des Anglais on the seafront. The decor reflects art deco design and the french rivieras gambling casino culture, with its pillars and ornate glass decoration.

Arrival Information:

When the full the rental is paid, you will be sent arrival information, giving details of our Representavive in Nice, how to make contact, full address of apartment etc. Please note there is a handling charge of €200 payable to our representative on arrival at the apartment. (This cannot be paid by credit card.)


Centre of Nice, Lge luxury two bed apt., sleeps 6, air-con., two balconies. Access to Promenade des Anglais, beside rests., bars, designer shops.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in In the lounge, 1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden


Suitable for
Restricted mobility (There are no steps leading to the complex. Le Baccara in which the apartment is located is served by a lift, which will allow for a wheelchair. The doorways in the apartment are wheelchair accessible. Doors are 800mm wide with the front door being larger at just under 900mm.)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire

Sights and attractions

Historic Site

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.04.2015

...Your booking
  • From £623.35 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £926.41 per week
  • From £926.41 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £623.35 per week
  • From £556.00 per week
  • From £556.00 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £623.35 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £926.41 per week
  • From £926.41 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £623.35 per week
  • From £556.00 per week
  • From £556.00 per week
  • From £740.83 per week
  • From £623.35 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
7th April 2015 to 21st December 2015 7
23rd March 2016 to 21st December 2016 7
23rd March 2017 to 21st December 2017 7
23rd March 2018 to 6th April 2018 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 28 Days 15%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
There is a ground handling fee of E200 (Euro)which is payable in cash to our Representative, on arrival at the apartment.. This fee is for checking in and out of the apartment, provision of bed linen and towels, excluding end of stay cleaning. Guests are expected to maintain the apartment during their stay, for which there is a cleaning kit provided. All year N/A £143.22 per booking

Paid locally

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Additional changes of bed linen and towels, if required by guests, is charged at E20 per single bed and E25 per double bed / sofa, e.g. for six people, two at E20 and two at E25 - total E90. All amounts are Euro. All year Number of changes required

Paid locally

If you do not wish to do the end-of-stay cleaning of the apartment, this can be arranged at additional cost All year N/A £32.22 per booking

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 25m
  • Nearest bar: 0.025km
  • Nearest restaurant: 25m
  • Nearest supermarket: 25m
  • from the Promenade des Anglais - walking: 20m
  • from the beach - walking: 25m
  • from the Old Town - walking: 2km
  • Cafes, bars and restaurants - walking: 25m


53 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
53 out of 53 people recommend staying here
Stayed Monday 22 September 2014 with Couple
This apartment enjoys a favoured location close to all amenities, just yards from the beach and a very short walk to the old town. The amenity is enhanced with the benefit of good sized balconies at both sides. When an issue arose, which was outwith the control of the owners, they were most helpful in doing everything they reasonably could to assist.
Stayed Tuesday 29 July 2014 with Family
This was an excellent base in Nice. The apartment is very spacious, exceptionally well positioned and very secure. Considering its proximity to the seafront it is also exceptionally quiet. Beds were very comfortable and the apartment had all the facilities needed. A bit on the pricey side but it reflects the location and facilities. Felt that the 200 euro charge for towels/bed linen and meeting wasnt really value for money and inflated the overall cost considerably.
Stayed Friday 30 May 2014 with Family
We stayed at this apartment for first two weeks june. From checkin with brigette, to secure spacious comfortable and spotless accomodation, superb location and weather...everything was perfect. The only downside for me was that i thought the southfacing balcony would be sunny and it wasnt. However the other balcony, though it didnt have direct sunlight was airy and very bright overlooking the pretty gardens and over the two weeks this more than compensated for lack of direct sun. The shutters allowed everyone to sleep well in total darkness and quietness! I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone (have already done so!), and definetly plan to return again in the future. Thanks again Gemma bolger
Stayed Saturday 22 June 2013
Another return visit, due both to the location of the property and its spaciousness. A secure complex and with exits directly on to the sea front and on to the pedestrianised shopping steet this meets all requirements. A large apartment, fully equipt, with ample bedding and all necessary utensils, and if you dont wish to self cater, then there are numerous restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets very close by. A ten minute stroll from all the action downtown, you will not find better than this.
Stayed Saturday 04 August 2012
This was our first overseas holiday and indeed the first holiday booking we had ever made with in this type of residende-we had always taken UK holidays and stayed in a 3/4 star hotel. Wow, were we happy with this apartment, absolutely loved it! From oyr first contact with Deidre, the owner, she tended to every email swiftly, changed the dates when the flights werent quite right. I felt I knew her like a friend before we travelled as we both suffered deaths of close family members close to the travel date. On arrival at Nice, the local rep met us from the airport bus, the apartment and its location were superb, better than we had imagined. It was quite expensive but we were happy to be satisfied, we believe you get what you pay for! It was well equipped, we would definitely return and definitely recommend it to a friend. The upkeep of the complex was to be admired too, daily the staff were cleaning the communal areas and the whole place was spotless. A fantastic holiday and we will return in years to come, everything was perfect.
Stayed Sunday 24 June 2012
Location is everything with this apartment. 10 minutes from Massena Square and the Old Town hubbub, either through pedestrianised streets or along the broad promenade. If you do not wish to stroll far in the evenings the aparment is surrounded by restaurants to suit every taste and pocket. Spacious, well equipt...what more can you want?
Stayed Sunday 26 June 2011
Our fourth visit and what can I add to my previous reviews? The apartment is conveniently located around 10/15 minutes walk from the old town and the harbour, and has direct access to both the promenade/beach and to the pedestrianised area on Rue de France. Secure spacious accomodation, fully equipt, together with all you might need for the beach. The two balcolnies provide even more space, and are sheltered should the weather prove inclement . Already planning our next vist.
Stayed Saturday 19 June 2010
Our third visit, what more can I say? The spacious, fully equipped apartment is withoin easy strolling distance of the old town and ideally situated both for the sights and the beaches. Despite being situated between the busy promenade and the many restaurants and small boutiques of the pedestrianised area on Rue de France, the complex is quiet, and most importantly, secure, with access being by key or code. Although never having had reason to call on her, it is reassuring to know that Brigette, the representative who meets and greets, is contactable by telephone in the event of any problems. A most spacious well maintained apartment, to which we will return.
Stayed Friday 10 April 2009
We truelly enjoyed our stay in the appartment and as mentioned, everything exceeded our expectations. We were especially impressed by all the extra attention and special facilities such as : the tourist and shopping information, the free use of the phone for outgoing calls etc. The whole complex in general is beautiful and the appartment in particular is lovely. The location is superb and we were even lucky with the weather!!! In short, we look forward to our next stay in the Future Ruth tamir
Stayed Saturday 11 October 2008
Terrific apartment for my wife and two teenage daughters. The location is terrific - right on the Promenade - and the apartment is ideal, two decent sized bedrooms, wi fi, great kitchen with balcony for breakfast - two bathrooms - essential with teenage daughters in the other room! Directions and supporting documents were also very helpful. Highly recommend.
Stayed Monday 22 September 2008
Great location. Apartment exactly as advertised and very comfortable. We were unlucky that the lift was broken when we arrived but was promptly fixed. Happy customers!
Stayed Friday 22 August 2008
We have just returned from an excellent break in the Cote DAzur and this has more than exceeded our expectations. The feedback from the owner was first class and the instrutions and details within the information pack within the property were great in their very precise nature. The apartment is simply ideal and easily accommodated myself my wife and our two older teenagers. The privacy and seclusion of the location is perfect and the accomodation and facilities are exactly as described, which is quite rare these days. The local agent was very helpful and willing to assist in any way possible and I fail to see what the problem was over the linen and towels. We got exactly what we asked for and previous review comments need to take into account that this is an apartment not a hotel where bedding is changed daily. Nice is an expensive location but you get what you pay for if you want cheap and tacky go to Ibiza. We used the pivate beaches extensively and whilst this is a luxury it is certainly an experience that I would encourage. I would have no hesitation recommending this beatiful property to my family and friends. I will definitely book next year.
Stayed Saturday 09 August 2008
The balcony overlooking the gardens was excellent but the outlook from the lounge balcony was poor and depressing. We did not use this balcony. The lighting could be improved but other than this the facilities were good and the kitchen equipment could not be faulted. Excellent location and the grounds to the apartment blocks were very well kept. Overall, very good and we would rent it again.
Owner reply:

I was sorry to hear the weather was not the best for this clients visit. In relation to the lighting, this is a highly subjective matter. We find most of our renters prefer the subdued lighting style, for the décor of simple white walls, very bright lighting can be hard on the eyes. Glad to read that the facilities of the apartment and its location were good and we look forward to looking after this client in the future. Many thanks.

Stayed Saturday 05 July 2008
The apartment was well located and roomy, it was lovely to have 2 balconies although it would have been more of a squeeze for 6 people. The facilities were good and the apartment was well equipped Security of all the apartments was very excellent. Our only concern was that we paid 200 Euros for bed linen and towels. We were only offered 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel for the week until we asked for extra and was given 1 extra bath towel each. There were quilts but no quilt covers. The apartment was generally clean but the grill inside the oven could not be used because when it was turned on the kitchen was covered in smoke. All that said we had a wonderful holiday and would use this type of property again
Owner reply:

Our apartment information clearly states what the Euro200 covers, not only for bed linen and towels !Summer bedding is sheets only, with duvets and covers being used for winter. If guests are either too cold or warm, adjustments can be made to the air-conditioning or heating thermostat, or turned off altogether.Our "Guest Information" will be more specific on the points above.The oven should have been cleaned by previous guests and will be checked in future by our local handling team.

Stayed Saturday 24 May 2008
The apartment was excellent, great location, very secure and very quiet at night. Plenty of room for our family of four, the apartment is in very good condition and equipped with everything you could need. Deirdre was exceptionally helpful with advice and assisting with our pre-arrival planning, it was my daughters 9th birthday on our arrival day, there was a cake waiting for her upon arrival at the apartment which delighted her (thanks Deirdre). We travelled to Monaco the next day (again Deidre helped by arranging train tickets) to watch the F1 GP, had a great day and excellent week in Nice. Would highly recommend this apartment
Stayed Tuesday 06 May 2008
We had a fabulous time in Nice and the apartment was indeed a part of that. It is in a fantastic position that is unbelievably quiet for the location. The apartment is clean and all the amenities that we required were available. The process to rent was extremely professional and friendly - as were the local contacts. I have already recommended it to friends!!
Stayed Monday 28 April 2008
We had a lovely time, the location was super for us with the family and the beach and the promenade, we thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was great and we really liked it and found it worked well for us. We hope to come back again. Many thanks for all your help.
Stayed Saturday 13 October 2007
We greatly enjoyed the stay in the apartment - comfortable, clean and very centrally placed for both the beach/promenade and the old town.
Stayed Saturday 08 September 2007
Very convenient location and well appointed. The free wi-fi was a great bonus.
Stayed Tuesday 07 August 2007
i just wanted to thank you. We have had a teriffic time in your apartment. It was everything advertised, so close to everything, new and shiny, all amenities we could hope for. We also were able to figure out the cable TV, and the wireless internet came in very handy. We leave tomorrow morning, wishing we could stay longer. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Nice, and will also recommend it to any of my friends who are coming to this area Thanks again Russell Gelman Baltimore
Stayed Saturday 07 July 2007
Have just returned from a 2 weeks stay that was excellent. The apartment is as described and in a great position to gain access to the town and sea front within seconds. The local contact Bridget was great even though we had difficulty making contact by phone from the airport (it went to answerphone, and we dont speak french thus didnt understand the message) she saw the missed calls, called us back and was already at the apartment waiting for us. The whole complex is clean and quiet and has good secuirity by controlled access with all the restraunts, shops, beach bars, casinos etc that you could want right outside. We will be going back im sure - Many Thanks :-)
Stayed Tuesday 19 September 2006
What an excellent location for an apartment in Nice - right in the middle of everything; so close to the beach, right next to the shops! We spent 5 days here and are already looking forward to our next visit to see more of the area and would definitely book this apartment again. The two bedrooms both have doors onto separate balconies and although in the middle of the city it's so quiet as you're located in a central courtyard (with excellent security entrances to make you feel safer). Dealings with owner and local representative were very good. Highly recommended!
Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
Well situated in Central Nice, the modern 2 double bedroom apartment was comfortable and well equipped. There is much to see in Nice and the surrounding area and the excellent, frequent and cheap public transportation system will guarantee a repeat visit when time is available.
Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
Our second visit to this outstanding apartment. Spacious and fully equipt for living/dining and days at the beach. The kitchen balcony is ideal for taking breakfast whilst the massive rear balcony provides ample additional lounging and dining space. The complex is secure, peaceful and beautifully maintained, with direct access to either the shops or to the promenade. Brigette again met us and checked us out, on time and with the miniumum of fuss. Already looking forward to returning next year.
Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
VERY expensive but if you can afford it- worth it!Perfect flat and location! Local agent very helpful. The only downside was,on arrival, you had to pay 335euros to agent plus deposit of 800euros
Owner reply:

We are pleased to receive this great review of our apartment, yes it is in the best location in Nice. This client booked the apartment for 23 days and was given a discount on the full rental price. We advised that the local handling charge of €200, covered being checked in and our of the apartment, provision of bed linen and towels for two double beds and two single beds, excluding end of stay cleaning. The apartment should be returned clean as received. The client indicated that although there would initially be four in the party, other members of her family would visit during her stay and that she would require a change of bed linen and towels. The client did not want to clean and requested extra cleaning. The total paid to our local handling agent was €335, this covered the initial €200 handling fee plus the extra bed linen and towels at €90, along with the agreed extra cleaning of €45. It is rare that clients request these additions.There is no apartment security deposit of €800 paid to our handling agent. This is taken as security by RentalSystems Limited and returned seven days following the rental period, in full, unless there is a damage claim. The apartment is a luxury apartment, fitted to the highest standard and the amount of security deposit is reflected herein.The clients states that the apartment is expensive, which could have been reflected by the 15% depreciation of sterling between the time of booking and payment of balance of rental, as mentioned by a pervious guest.To compare a double room in the Palais de la Mediterranee Hotel with Garden View is priced at €350 for the night of the 30th August next.

Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
Our second visit to this appartment, in very good condition. Considering this property is smack in the middle of the best part of Nice, the appartment is very well priced, even accounting for the 15% shift in the Euro this year. Will certainly be looking to book again next year.
Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
Definite lack of linens. Could not change sheets as there was not another set to put on. Although having a washer was good, could not dry towels or sheets in time to use them again. Pillows and some duvets are filthy. Vacuuming under furniture would be appreciated. Good location. Bridgit was prompt and helpful. More explaination of how things work in suite would be helpful. Adequate kitchen supplies.
Owner reply:

These clients seem to be under the illusion that this was a hotel and expected a change of towels and linens, even though they only stayed for one week. If they had read the booking information, they clearly would have seen that changes were available at extra cost.We believe that filthy is a gross exaggeration, but will change pillows and arrange cleaning of duvets - October, 2007.This is an adundance of literature in the apartment on how things work.To summarise this is the first time these guests have stayed in a rental apartment, their expectations were geared to hotel services, while they were paying only 10% of the hotel price.

Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
Nice appartment. It could be cleaner:dust! The building is nice, but no view. The description was accurate. The code for the door to the beach was wrong. The service and local assistnce were both good. It was not clear what is the 200 Euro paid localy were for. Over all we enjoyed your appartment. Thank you.
Owner reply:

The apartment had been thoroughly cleaned by me ten days prior to this guests’ arrival and was in pristine condition, it appears that it was a bit dusty and without a “fresh” feel to it. I have instigated a pre-dust check on the day of the guests arrival. The local charge is clearly explained in our advertising for the apartment, there should have been no surprise or confusion on this charge which is determined by the local market.

Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
We have found that the apartment exceeded the advertised description. The location of the apartment was second to none and the ameneties inside the apartment were above average. We had a little difficulty with the operation of the oven and soon gave up using it. We also had some difficulty in loading and unloading our car in the front of the building. The Casino attendant urged us not to stop at all at the parking zone on the Promenade des Anglais front entrance. Seeing that a pedestrian access to the front of the building has been provided for the Residence apartments, it would be safe to assume that one should be able to use its driveway for a few minutes while loading or unloading the car. Except for the above remarks, the apartment provided us with all the major conforts and we would be more than happy to return to it sometime and /or to recommend it to to anyone who would like to spend some time in the most upscale location in the French Riviera.
Stayed Sunday 06 November 2005
most enjoyable holiday; appartment is very central with all facilities near at hand in an excellent complex.Worth paying that little bit extra.
The apartment itself was lovely. There was plenty of room for my husband and son. There was some toys, DVDs etc for my son which was great. The location was great. The only downside was that there was no swimming pool and we werent able to use the hotel one.
Weve been renting this property for six years now, and the apartment as well as the complex has always been kept in the best condition. Well be booking ASAP for 2013
The property was in an ideal central location, out the front door you were at the beach, out the back door you were on a main shopping street. The apartment was roomy and very well equiped having everything required to be self sufficient. The furnishing and decor were in very good condition and the apartment was easy to keep clean and tidy. I would certainly stay here again.
Very good - central location, but quiet. Beautiful surroundings. Very nice and well equipped apartment . Very good service given by Deirdre.
The house is really nice and comfortable. Is also equipped with all amenities (dishwasher washing machine kettle etc). Modern and elegant addition is in an excellent location for both visiting the city to go to sea. Recommend it
Lovely well equipped appartment. We were there on our own for 1 week and then our 2 children and their partners joined us.While it is ideal for 4 people we manged very well without getting in each others way! One of the balconies had a lovely view of the garden which was ideal for breakfast, however the other one where the afternoon sun shone was disappointing as there was only a dismail wall to look at. Brigette promptly attended to the broken shutter following a text message. Thanks Brigette.
Owner reply:

Thanks Martina for an excellent review. As previously mentioned, regarding the broken shutter, once advised of a problem, Brigette is very efficient. Best regards,Deirdre

4th year using this appartment. Generally in good condition. Extras added like a new LCD and WiFi (very useful). Slight maintenance issues, master bedroom lighting failed to work, and the window shutter didnt lift correctly.
Owner reply:

Andrew, once again, many thanks for taking the time to review the apartment.A bulb had blown in the master bedroom and there is a quantity of spare bulbs in a kitchen cabinet. Perhaps this is not clear in our guest information, which I will review and amend. However, it was unfortunate that neither the local Representative nor ourselves were contacted to arrange a replacement bulb.In relation to the bedroom shutter, it is a fact of life that mechanical objects fail. Unfortunately, this failed when you, a longstanding guest occupied the apartment. Had the local Representative or ourselves been informed during your visit, a repair would have been effected with all possible haste. This only came to light after the next guest arrived, when it was dealt with.Best regards,Deirdre

Dear Deirdre, We were very happy with the apartment and enjoyed three great weeks of vacation. The two balconies/terraces and the beautiful, well-maintained garden were definitely an asset the apartment is nicely furnished and equipped. Except for a few days in the last week, the Internet connection worked very well too. Many thanks for everything! Best regards Isabella
We really enjoyed staying there. It was in a great part of town and we were very confident regarding our personal belongings. It was very roomy and we loved having the washer machine. I would definitely stay there again. It actaully was cheaper to stay there than the hotel we stayed in previously. I received plenty of correspondance before I went so that I wasnt going in blind sided. The entire experience was wonderful!!!
This was our third year in the appartment, and its still in the same pristine condition as the 1st year. Enhancements have also been made, including new flat screen TVs. Still the BEST possible location in Nice, in a quiet courtyard, 100 yards from the Prominade, and The Rue de France. Will definately be booking again for next year.
The apartment was perfect for us as the location was central with very easy access to transport, shops, attractions etc. It was very clean and well organised for minimum maintenance. The balconies were perfect for relaxing after a tiring days sightseeing and there was very little noise day and night. The books and DVDs were much appreciated. Many thanks to Deirdre and Brigette.
The apartment was ideally situated in Nice - just over the road from the beach with a zebra crossing outside the door. It was really well equipped with all mod cons. In the peak season it is dear but for the standard and location it was well worth it
The apartment is ideally situated to access the town and the beach. The complex is secure, and quiet, and beautifully maintained, public areas being cleaned daily. The direct access to the promenade was much used. Fully equipt, including beach mats and umbrellas which proved most useful. We would certainly return here in the future.
Excellent location close to beach, shopping, restaurants. Good sized 2 bedroom apartment in good condition. Very quiet at night due to location in building. Highly recommend
The agent Brigitt was very helpful in giving us directions to the unit after we changed our plans. She was waiting for us when we arrived and showed us through the suite. The unit was as described and suited our needs very well. Right across from the beach and 10 minute walk to Old Nice. Great location. We would have liked more linens, one bath towel & hand towel each was not adequate as you had to hope when you washed them they dried before your next shower. The cleaners need to learn to vaccum under furniture too not just around it but over all it was a great unit for us and I would definately rent it again.
Top class appartment in the heart of the city. Everything positive, everyone had a great time.
We had a great time during our stay in this apartment. Location is perfect, close to everywhere and next to the beach. It was very clean with amenities that one needs for comfort. Overall, it exceeded our expectations and I highly recommend it for those who are considering vacation in Southern France.
The property was a good location and very clean. The representative was very disappointing as she was not available to meet us and show us around the apartment. We had to meet at a seperate location and find the apartment ourselves which was not easy. Nice apartment, poor service.
Owner reply:

This client was lucky that our Representative was able to meet him on the motorway with his lorry. We were not informed of the clients specific mode of transport to Nice, which resulted in tachograph problems. She went out of her way to facilitate a meeting, gave written instructions, drew a diagram re. location of apartment, gave her mobile number and phoned the client the next day.

We were very pleased with this apartment, mostly for its proximity to the sea, but also the apartment itself was very nice. I am recommending it to a friend right now. If you stay here, do dine at Villa D'est.
Excellent location for airport, station, beach, restaurants,shops and visiting other parts of the South of France. Apartment furnished to a high standard, security gates at back and front entrances. Garden tended to a high standard. Will definitely book this apartment for future holidays.
Very good location in Nice, across the road from the beach, in the pedestrian area with all the restaurants and shops. Apartment is well decorated and spacious. The Kitchen balcony is great for breakfast. We even went skiing for a day in Isola (bus from train station takes two hours) !
Excellent location. In an expensive city like Nice it was good value for money. Bedrooms and living room quite spacious and well decorated. Kitchen area very small but adequate. Would definitely stay there again.
Perfect location and very tastefully furnished. I would definately recommend this property to my friends and family. We had a wonderful time there and booking and payment was a breeze...
9 other reviews
I had a wonderful three weeks in March, 2012 and loved every minute of it. My son spent a few days with me initially, then husband came for a week. Was on my own for a few days and felt extremely safe and secure. A family friend came for the final week. Did a lot of sightseeingMonaco, Menton, Cap Ferrat, Villefranche, Antibes, Cannes, St. Paul de Vence. Tickets sold out for the Opera but will know for again. The Trattoria was excellent for Pizzas And felt that Francinni didnt change their menu often enough-love the decor. Found the French extremely helpful and had a better connection with them through my efforts with the language. With regards to the apartment I found it excellent value for money. It exceeded my expectations-I felt its main selling point is its location. To have such easy access to the promenade des anglais was wonderful, and with the exit on to Rue de France you had easy access to shops etc. Also found coming and going to airport by bus fantasticeven with 19 kilos of luggage! The description was very accuratehaving read it several times I knew what to expect. Nice to have the range of books there etc-made it feel homely and had no problem working TV. I would definately recommend it and I have every intention of returning!! Brigette was great-very punctual coming and going. She gave us lots of time explaining how everything worked. Found your little green chair handy for reading at the beach and it was lovely to have the heating in the evenings as it turned cooler. Again many thanks and also for your efficiency in dealing with the rental of the apartment. Kind regards, Anne
"I stayed at this appartment with four others(adults), and found It to be of a high standard and amply big enough for all of us. Everything you could ask for was provided, from iron, hairdryer etc. to cd`s, dvd`s and things for the beach. Very handy for the beach, shops, supermarket, pubs, restaraunts and trams. We were made very welcome on arrival and nothing was a problem. I would definitely recomend it to anyone. Bill Walker"
It was reasonably good value at €1,000 p/w but perhaps there could have been a 10/15% discount considering the current economic climate. It was well maintained and met our expectations in terms of facilities, layout, location, and general condition. The main aspect that did not suit us was the absence of a level deck shower, which would suit a wheelchair user. The description was accurate. One aspect that took us a while to figure out was the VOIP setup. This was unplugged, but when I had time to look at it I figured it out. I would recommend it. but there are probably cheaper options in the same vicinity. In our case we could not afford to take chances on accommodation that we hadn’t assessed in advance. We were met on arrival and helped with our luggage and gave instructions, codes, etc. We also received help when we had to make a few phone calls to for information/help on the first day.
Owner reply:

The client was not aware that during the season, due to the economic climate, we did in fact reduce all our rental prices by 10%. The same period in 2009 was €1,100, whilst the client paid €990 this year.

I have reviewed the correspondence with the client regarding the shower and its suitability for a wheelchair user and see the following comment:

“My question relates to whether there is a walk in shower, i.e. level deck – suitable for wheelchair access. If not we will lift Anna into the bath, which is ok from our perspective.”

Our reply was as follows:

“The shower is not walk in, there is a step, so is unsuitable for wheelchair access.”

We understood the lack of a level deck shower was a not a problem for the clients, based on the above comment.

It was unfortunate, that another guest had unplugged the VOIP telephone, which obviously was human error on the part of our Representative in not noticing this fact and plugging back in.

Finally, we always appreciate the time taken by the client, to review our apartment.

Best regards,

We have had vacations in half a dozen or more rented accommodation, normally on a self-catering basis, and after thirty years of two or three foreign visits a year, and four or five in each of the last six years, we have become tolerably adept at sussing out the good properties. This one was abundantly what we sought. Thus, it was quiet, beautifully clean, well furnished, with excellent beds, abundant hot water, splendidly equipped in the kitchen, and fully darkat night. The addition of the requested duvets was most welcome, and air-conditioning room-by-room was a treasure we don't meet often!The location could not have been bettered. We even managed the TV, though the oven foxed us at times! The things we missed may reflect that we were unusual in actually catering for ourselves foil, herbs, a knife-sharpener, a third tea-towel,and, amongst good cleaning materials, a duster! The only damage we inflicted, to our knowledge, was when we tried to make a daubein the big blue casserole and melted the knob on the lid - sorry! A lidded glass or pottery casserole for use in the oven would have been most helpful. But these really are minutiae. Perhaps the absence of a shelf (for toiletries)in the shower room, and for soap etc in the showeritself, but it's a very good shower. The only comment we would make that comes remotely near the status of a complaint concerns the lighting in the sitting room, more especially lighting to read by. But we really did feel we had outstanding value for money and then some. With every good wish and many thanks - John & Norma.
Date of Arrival : Sep 13, 2008Name on Contract : Garry HelfrickReview Rating : 5/5Review Title : 161640 - "Nice in Nice""Property was as advertsed. Excellent location if your on foot,and good access to parking if driving. Be sure to buy a long term parking pass in the adjacent parking garage if driving, or the parking is pricey. The apartment is comfortable and decently appointed,really lacked nothing. The company rep. was there at the appointed times at the beginning and at the end of our stay. There were many good restuarants in the area, we particularily enjoyed the ones on the site of the market in the Old Towm. The info regarding dining that was in the apartment was also helpful and accurate. Overall our experience both with the accomodation and agency were most satifactory."
Some interesting comments from an apartment guest:"Thanks for the updat ed information on the internet.It was a bit of a nuisance having to go out and get logged on etc, but hey, no big deal, but at least you found the root of the problem. We enjoyed our stay all the same and it was a comfortable apartment.By the way, did Bridget inform you that I fixed the en-suite plumbing. There was a leak from the sink waste. Anyway I removed the drawers and stripped down the waste unit, which was blocked and I cleaned out the pipes and the inside panels and reassembled, so all was well. .Next time we come I will bring my tool box Ha..Ha..just joking.We are still looking for a place in the Nice area. We did not have much of a chance to go house hunting, as we had friends join us, but we will be heading back there in a couple of months, so I will give you a call to check if apartment is available if that’s OK.Well that’s about it for now, thanks again and hope everything is OK with you.Ken & Grace from Aberdeen, Scotland"
GREAT APARTMENT!!We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Nice. Thank you we are nicely relaxed, ready for work on Monday!!We rate out of 10 as follows:matching description - 9/10cleanliness - 9/10ease of occupation - 10/10ease of checkout - 10/10 Thanks again for all your help.Julie from Surrey, England.
Hi Deirdre, just a note to say what a fabulous apartment you have. We really enjoyed our week and spent several days on the sporting plage and used your surf board to the max!!!.I was just about to go shopping one day when Andrea said it's a shame you're going to have to carry a load of heavy stuff, what you could do with is a shopping trolley I wonder if there is one here!I thought I hope there isn't I don't want to go out with an old lady trolley (remembering my Granny wheeling hers around).Needless to say your apartment has every accessory imaginable so I gritted my teeth and went down to Spar towing it behind me !!!!Seriously though we had a super timeBest WishesChris Adams and family
We had a marvellous holiday. The apartment was excellent, spotlessly clean, spacious, well equipped and in a great location. Brigette was most helpful throughout our stay. I would consider the apartment very good value for money and would happily return or recommend it to others. Thanks for all your help.


About the owner
Owner score 2066
Calendar updated: 25 days ago
Last logged in: in 58 minutes
Located in: Ireland
Joined: March 2006