Contact Owner

Villa With Private Pool, 200 Metres From Sea. Argaka Near Paphos

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Polis Chrysochou, Cyprus

-

From £522 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Polis Chrysochou, Cyprus

Luxury villa on large plot in quiet location in a development of just 5 properties. Balconies to upstairs bedrooms with views of mountains and sea. Beach just metres away. 5 mins from nearest town.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Located in the quiet seaside village of Argaka, about 35 mins drive from Paphos and about 5 mins from Polis. The village of Argaka is right by the sea and is ideal for those wanting a quiet holiday or those with young children.

Our villa is just a 2 min walk to the beach and a few minutes walk to 2 local tavernas. Located on a generous sized plot with its own private pool and garden, there's parking for 2 cars. Recently refurbished, we have owned the villa from new since 2006. For the last few years we have rented the villa only to family and friends, but decided that now our children are older, we would rent it out commercially.

Facilities
The villa has complementary and free use of WiFi and air conditioning. A dishwasher and washing machine are available to use during your stay.

Bedrooms
The villa has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 en-suite). One of the bedrooms is on the ground floor with its own terrace, whilst the 2 remaining bedrooms are upstairs, with their own private balconies. From the balconies, there are beautiful sunset views of the sea and the Arkamas Peninsula. Bedroom 1 has its own external staircase leading down to the patio. There is a complimentary travel cot in the villa.

Lounge and Kitchen
It sits on a plot of just 5 villas. The ground floor consists of an open plan lounge area with 2 leather sofas and an armchair to relax in. TV is provided for DVD's and complementary use of free WiFi. In the kitchen area you'll find a dishwasher and fridge freezer and a table to seat 6. We also have a Beer/Wine cooling fridge - essential in Cyprus!

Garden and Pool
Outside, we have another dining table and chairs to seat 6 with a large charcoal BBQ - Cyprus has the best pork chops in the world and there's nothing quite like the taste of cooking them over coals. Beside the private pool are sun loungers and several parasols.

Eating out – Tavernas & Shops
The village of Argaka, although quiet and secluded, has several high quality tavernas, 2 are within just a few minutes walking distance of the villa. There are several small kiosks nearby selling essentials such as bread and milk, whilst a short 5 minute drive away is the town of Polis where you will find a large supermarket, butchers, tourist shops and many more good quality tavernas. A couple more minutes drive away is the port of Latchi, with its own marina and many more quality retaurants and tavernas.

Reviews

This villa has 6 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

5 out of 6 people recommend staying here

Couple from St Stephen, St Austell, United Kingdom Oct 2018

It was very late in the evening and hot in the villa when we arrived and the upstairs twin bedroom air condition unit was not working so we had an uncomfortable night sweltering in the heat. In the morning we decided to check the remote control and found a battery had corroded. We were able to swap a battery from the downstairs one so then it was ok.

In the double room the mattress protector was rough and because the sheet was thin it was very uncomfortable, so I turned the protector over to see if that would make a difference and found what looked like a blood stain on it.

The bedside lamps are touch lamps but when I touched them they were so grubby and dusty that I had to clean them to be able to use them. Also the shades had stains on them and not clean.

The twin bedroom curtains were stained from what would appear to have been a leak from the air con.

In the bathroom, although the top part of the toilet had been cleaned the bottom was very dirty and also underneath the brush holder had accumulated a lot of dirt. The shower curtain at the bottom was awful, it had accumulated a lot of grime from the shower over time.

The outside chair cushions were very dirty with grease and dirt built up over what would seem a long time from people’s bodies and you would not want to sit on them unless you covered them.

The cushions on the sofa were long overdue a good wash.

The main bedroom patio door window and a downstairs window were permanently cloudy and couldn’t see through because the double glazing units had failed.

A couple of dining chairs between the legs were thick with cobwebs of the type that take a long time to form.

The kitchen lamp stand base was extremely dusty and dirty and pots and pans in the kitchen unclean.

During the first week, we telephoned the person looking after the villa to ask for a bin bag for the kitchen and bathroom bins for the following week but were told as it was self catering we would not be getting any more for when the bins were full.

Although there were a couple of toilet rolls supplied, there was no soap when we arrived anywhere to wash our hands nor any washing up liquid or cleaning cloth/sponge, I have never stayed anywhere where we had to go out and buy these essential items which as we used only small amounts we left behind in the villa. Also we had to buy a packet of bin bags and a packet of toilet rolls which we left most of the packet behind so it appears that all things bought are removed from the property after guests leave.
At the end of the first week, someone came to change the sheets, however the bottom sheet that was put on was so worn out, it was rough and bobbly, paper thin and also had a blood stain.
It was getting cooler in the evenings so I took a blanket from the cupboard and this has a lot of stains and also a hole in it.
The villa itself is nice and we did ask for milk bread and eggs to be left as our flight was very late which was done but unfortunately the unclean conditions we found were appalling.
I requested a refund of the cleaning service charge of £53 as it was clearly evident that very little cleaning has been done but this has not happened.

Reply from Louise

Thanks for your feedback. We're really disappointed that you felt your stay wasn't up to scratch. However, at no point during your stay did you contact us to inform us of the issues.
We always ensure our guests have our contact details before their holiday and we always make our guests aware that if they encounter any issues at the villa then to please get in touch with us as soon as they are able. Although our villa is not professionally managed as such, whenever a guest contacts us with an issue, we will always do our utmost to resolve it during their stay if it's possible to do so. Had you got in touch, most of these issues could have been resolved as we have several contacts living in Cyprus who can assist us with maintenance issues. The villa has been rented out for 12 years and this is the first negative feedback that we have received. You mentioned that a service charge of £53 was paid, however we're unsure what this charge is that you refer to as we never charge any extra beyond the amount agreed to rent the villa. The price that is charged includes the villa being fully prepared prior to arrivals.
With regards to your issue with the air conditioning in one of the bedrooms on your arrival, there are 3 remote controls within the villa that would work the unit that you are referring to. The 2 upstairs air conditioning units both use the same remotes (as does the downstairs bedroom one). There was no need for anyone to have a 'sweltering night'. Unlike the many villas who charge extra for the use of air conditioning, we provide air conditioning free of charge within the villa.
If a guest tells us there is a problem, we will always try our very best to resolve it. Unfortunately, telling us upon your return didn't allow us the opportunity to help on this occasion.

Family from Huddersfield, United Kingdom Aug 2018

We loved this villa. My two children are 16 and 12 and they enjoyed having their own rooms and bathroom. The photos don't really do this villa the credit it deserves, the pool is a decent size and the villa is more than big enough for 6. Argaka is perfect, not too commercialised and relatively unspoilt. Beach is pebble so we bought some beach shoes and enjoyed jumping the waves. We think a hire car is essential because there is so much to see and do. We visited the Trodos mountains and did the 7k circuit of Mount Olympus, we also did a further trip to hike up the nature trail to Kaledonian Falls (well worth it). We visited Pathos Waterpark which we all enjoyed. Our favourite thing was Latchi Watersports where we hired a boat for the day. This is a must especially if you hire a tube to tow. My son completed his Open Water Diving License over three days and we went para sailing. We visited Coral Bay, which is sandy and Lara Beach which is where the Turtle Hatchery is and lots more. We did not go to Liza's Tavern but did visit both the Fly Again (which has live music on a Friday) and Santa Barbara. The supermarket is about 10-15 minutes drive away and the cost of fruit and veg there is so cheap. As wannabe runners my husband and I got up early and ran the 5k pathway through Argaka which is flat and enjoyed a dip in the sea at the end, several times. This was superb. Only met Maria once, sheets were changed but no other service. It is a shame this villa does not have a visitors book as there are so many tips to give, such as sunbeds and umbrella's are free at Santa Barbara Tavern but expect to pay most other places.

Reply from Louise

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tim and Louise

Family from Bristol, United Kingdom Jul 2018

We really enjoyed this villa,it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The view from the balcony was amazing, and the swimming pool was just perfect. The local pub served lovely food as did the beach taverna both offered takeaway service. We would come back again,and we would recommend this villa to family and friends, we think couples and families could have a wonderful time here.

Reply from Louise

Thank you for your review of our villa. We're so pleased that you enjoyed all that it has to offer. We're very lucky to be able to spend time in such a beautiful part of Cyprus. You're welcome back any time. Tim and Louise

Family from Congleton, United Kingdom Sep 2017

Absolutely perfect for us and a really tranquil break. The pool area is lovely and the villa had everything we needed for our stay. Nearby restaurants are very good too. The beach is so near and it was a particular pleasure to go and sit on the beach and watch the sun go down in an evening. Loved it here and will definitely be back.

Reply from Louise

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our villa. We're very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and had a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Louise & Tim

Family from Limassol, Cyprus Aug 2017

overall great ... there was a delay in check in

Reply from Louise

Thank you for your review. We apoligise that there was a slight delay in checking in and thank you for your understanding during this particularly busy time. We're pleased that you were able to make use of the swimming pool and garden while waiting and that you enjoyed your holiday. Louise & Tim

Family from Devon, United Kingdom Jun 2017

very nice stay for two weeks beautiful weather, quiet area perfect for families with children. the villa was very nice and had all what was needed, had travel cot for our 1 year old too, nice little pool which gets maintained every few days by friendly man, 200 metres from sea with beach stretching for miles very quiet too, 10 minute drive to polis which has a large supermarket which is very good and about a 20 minute drive to latchi beautiful scenery to been seen, marie the manager is very friendly and allowed us a late check out as we had a late flight home, hope to return sometime soon

Reply from Louise

Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. We're pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Louise & Tim

Location

This villa is:

50m from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 5km from the nearest supermarket 54.1km from Paphos International Airport

Local activities

Boat hire 11km Fishing 11km

Sights and attractions

Theme park 50km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Polis Chrysochou, Cyprus
This villa is in a village and in a quiet area near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 2 May 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 May - 30 November 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 March - 30 November 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 March - 30 November 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 March - 30 April 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 1 March - 30 September and receive 10% off if the booking is made within 14 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 1 March - 30 September and receive 10% off if the booking is for 21 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 2 en suites

Swimming pool

Private pool, Size 8m x 4m, Depth 1m to 2m

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Louise

Average rating from 6 reviews

Private Owner From Aylesbury, United Kingdom Member since Feb 2017

Past bookings: 12 bookings

Response rate: 92%

Response time: within 30 minutes

Last seen: a day ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals around Polis Chrysochou, Cyprus

View all properties in Polis Chrysochou