Contact Owner

Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment

Apartment with 1 bedroom and shared pool in Peyia, Cyprus

From £184 per week

Apartment to rent in Peyia, Cyprus

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Parking
  • BBQ
  • Washing machine
  • Sea view

Apartment overview - owner's description

Modern apartment with fully fitted kitchen, dining table for 4, sofabed, satellite tv/dvd player and patio furniture and sunbeds for alfresco dining. New for 2015 Wifi

Luxurious 1 bed apartment overlooking the pool and with panoramic seaviews, Peyia village is only a short walk away with bars, tavernas and restaurants and all other amenities. The best beach this side of the island is 5 minutes drive away at Coral Bay and this resort also offers a wider choice of night life to suit any party of people.

Note: The car park is on level 3 of the development and the apartment is on level 1. There are 35 steps down from the car park to apartment/pool level. This gives a degree of exclusivity but means that it may not be suitable for clients with reduced mobility.

The Paphos District
Paphos is situated on the South West coast of the island and according to legend the birth place of the Greek Godess of Love Aphrodite and is a World Heritage site. The old town of Paphos (Pano Paphos) is slightly elevated with its quirky narrow streets and market from which there is a glorious view of the coastal tourist area known as Kato Paphos.

Kato Paphos is home to the old harbour, the Byzantine Castle, Tombs of the Kings, St Paulss Pillar to mention a few of the historical attractions as well as several restaurants, bars and clubs, beaches and the Aphrodite Water Park. Activities for all.

Peyia/Peyia area
All amenities can be found just a short walk away in the centre of Peyia from Greek Tavernas to restaurants, bars, banks and supermarkets.

A short drive takes you to one of the finest beaches on this side of the island known as Coral Bay or you can find the Paphos Bird Park, Go-carting, Horse-riding. If you want to venture further you can go off-roading in a 4 x 4 or take a jeep safari and experience the more natural Cyprus of Akamas Nature Park and Lara Bay.

All in all, Peyia has everything to offer whether you want a quiet relaxing holiday or to enjoy the beaches, historic sites or the many night life activities.

Reviews

This apartment has 8 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

7 out of 8 people recommend staying here

Couple from Jerusalem, Israel Jul 2016

We were actually really looking forward to our stay at the apt. However, there were a number of major problems that alas forced us to leave the day we arrived. The main one (and the one that really forced us to leave) was the terrible smell of damp. The local agent Max was a great guy who tried to help a lot and admitted there was a real problem (hard not to). Also, in the end the owner also came through and offered a full refund.
Other than the smell, we were surprised that the apt is only accessible via a long outside stairway. Carrying our cases and stuff up and down was not easy (thanks for your help Max!). I believe that this fact should have been advertised on the website and not something to find out when you arrive. Less able bodies people really need to know such things.
I am sure that if he fixes the smell issue and tells people in advance about the stair, this would be a good value-for-money holiday apt.

Reply from Roy

Thank you for your review of your few hours at my apartment. I have been renting this apartment from new for 6 years now and no-one has ever complained about a damp smell before. You were clearly not going to give Max a chance to resolve the issue and you were also the first people to complain about the steps (35 from the car park to the pool level.) I have added a note to the advert to warn people who may have limited mobility although the name of the apartment "Hilltops" is a bit of a clue. I hope the alternative accommodation you found met your exacting standards and I was pleased to be able to offer you a refund.

From Runcorn, United Kingdom Apr 2012

Having recently stayed in B101 I could not be happier! Great place, great location and great value for money. The apartment has everything you need and is only a short drive to Coral Bay and local amenities.

Highly recommended and would certainly look at returning!!

Warren

From London

We visited in June and wanted a relaxing week in the sun, this is exactly what we got. The pool was lovely and we were often the only ones around it , felt like a private pool especially with the steps leading directly from the patio. We hired a car to get about which is probably recommended. It was a short distance to the town for restaurants / bars or a bit further is coral bay. There was a helpful information pack which told you about things to do etc. We would definitely go again and have recommended the apartment to friends.

Lisa

From Keighley

The views and sunset was beautiful. We went for a chilling out holiday and that is exactly what we got. Fantastic weather and had the pool to ourselves. We didnt hire a care and managed to get around with taxis. Apartment was perfect nice balcony watching the sunset with a gin and tonic and only 7 steps to the pool.

Frances

From Irvine

Good value for money. Probably best apt situated for pool access. Car essential as this property is quite high up in the Peyia area. Good if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.

Susie

From Windsor

A belated review of our stay in this lovely apartment in June this year. The apartment is situated in probably the best position of this apartment block. Just step out of the door and down the steps and you are in the pool which was always quiet. Four of us stayed very comfortably in the well equipped kitchen. The bed in the double bedroom was really comfortable. Im usually ready to get home to my bed but didnt want to leave this one! I would recommend a car as plenty of places to visit and explore.


1 other review

We recently stayed in B101, and we had a fab time! The apartment was great, it has everything you need. The pool is a good size with lovely views. It was never busy,s ometimes we were the only ones using it! Max and Rihan were very helpful too, with lots of local information! All in all, a great apartment, and a great holiday! Thanks Roy!

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This apartment is:

5km from the nearest beach 1km from the nearest bar 1km from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 30km from Paphos airport 90km from Larnaca Airport 54km from Limassol ferry 5km from Coral Bay
Outside this apartment in Peyia, Cyprus
This apartment is in the countryside and in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a barbecue, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is recommended as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 December 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 March - 30 April 2017: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 2 July - 31 October 2017: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 March - 30 April 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 2 July - 31 October 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 March - 30 April 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 2 July - 31 October 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed and en suite

There is also 1 double sofa bed in lounge

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups

Extra information

Where possible, we like to be flexible about vacating the property at the end of your stay. This will depend on whether the apartment is booked for an arrival the same day and the time of that arrival. Please liaise with the property manager on your arrival at the apartment.

Roy

Average rating from 8 reviews

Private Owner From Feltham, United Kingdom Member since Oct 2010

I have worked in the travel industry all my life and have travelled around the world both on business and for pleasure. My first visit to Cyprus was on business and I was struck by the friendliness of the people and the warmth of the climate throughout the year. The location of the apartment attracted me for its direct access to the communal pool and the spectacular views of the hills around and the sea.

Past bookings: 10 bookings

Last logged in: a day ago

Number of properties: 1

I have worked in the travel industry all my life and have travelled around the world both on business and for pleasure. My first visit to Cyprus was on business and I was struck by the friendliness of the people and the warmth of the climate throughout the year. The location of the apartment attracted me for its direct access to the communal pool and the spectacular views of the hills around and the sea.

Similar holiday rentals near Peyia, Cyprus

View all properties in Peyia