Request booking

Contact owner

Villa 18 - Sunset Villas 2 - Pernera

Overview

Located on the eastern side of the island, Pernera is a perfect holiday destination. There is always plenty going on, without it being too noisy. Pernera is blessed with a string of small, sandy beaches, each located in a small cove and, each with its own charm. For food lovers, there are many excellent restaurants offering inexpensive, quality local dishes - try the Fish Meze, you`ll love it. There are also Italian, Mexican, Chinese and English Pub restaurants. As for bars, there is bound to be one with a theme to suit you - most of which have Internet access for those that need their surfing fix. There are local supermarkets nearby for self catering where you can buy quality food at reasonable prices. If you want a break from the pools and the beaches that are on your doorstep, Pernera is the hub for a wide range of attractions with both Paralimni and Protaras nearby and also a short bus/taxi ride will take you into Ayia Napa.

Pernera is approx 1 mile north of Protaras, with a fascinating small local harbour and the famous Golden Coast hotel resort. From the harbour there are many boat excursions and fishing trips. The beach hosts a full range of water sports. It is approximately a 5 min walk from the villa to the many restaurants and bars of Pernera. A walk 10 min in the opposite direction, takes you to the local water park. There are an abundance of taxis and a local bus service which will take you to Protaras, Ayia Napa and also Paralimni which is the local Cypriot town. In Paralimni you will find a number of large Supermarkets for all your provisions. In Protaras itself there are many varied types of entertainment, food and shops to suit all types.

The Villa
The 2 bed Villa is fully air conditioned and it`s use is included in the price.
The Lounge Area has two comfortable leather sofa`s, The flat screen television receives satellite television and there is also a DVD player, as well a host of reading material.

The Dining Area has an extending Dining Table and 6 chairs. The Kitchen Area has plenty of fitted cupboards and a granite work surface and is equipped with a 4 ring electric hob with cooker hood, electric oven/grill, microwave, large fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, kettle and toaster, iron and ironing board. The kitchen is very well equipped should you wish to cook during your stay.

There are 3 patio doors leading to the private pool area. There is a large circular patio table, 4 chairs and sun loungers. The private pool has a shallow end pool. There is a marble staircase leading up to the bedrooms.

The two Double bedrooms both have remote control air conditioning, and fully fitted wardrobes and there is an electronic safe installed. Both bedrooms has en-suite shower and have their own private balcony with seating, ideal for chilling out if you want to relax and read a book.

Apart from the two shower rooms and wc`s upstairs there is also a very handy downstairs wc with an additional wash hand basin.We also can also provide a cot, Highchair and stair gate if required

Summary:

Very well equipped 2 bed detached villa with private pool.Air Conditioning throughout. Restaurants, bars, beach, harbour and water park within 5-10mins walk.Off road parking provided.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite

Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Parking
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Cycling
Fishing
Horse Riding
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Local Food Market
Shopping

Prices and availability

Last updated 28.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £228.62 per week
  • From £261.72 per week
  • From £381.04 per week
  • From £458.02 per week
  • From £554.24 per week
  • From £654.31 per week
  • From £458.02 per week
  • From £423.38 per week
  • From £327.15 per week
  • From £327.15 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st March 2015 to 31st December 2015 3

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
High Chair All year N/A £18.42 per week

Paid locally

Cot All year N/A £22.10 per week

Paid locally

Stair Gate All year N/A £14.73 per week

Paid locally

Return Airport Transfer - Larnaca (1-4 passengers) All year N/A £73.66 per booking

Paid locally

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 5km
  • Protaras: 5km
  • Ayia Napa: 10km
  • Paralimni: 5km

Reviews

6 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
3 out of 6 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 29 July 2014 with Couple
"I have just returned from a two week stay at this villa and was disappointed with the overall quality of the villa. The leather sofas were extremely worn and cracked,bits of leather coming off them, they were covered with throws that shed constantly, adding to the bits on the floor requiring constant sweeping. The front door handle came off every time the front door was used. The pool had a brown stain around the waterline,the sun has faded the plastic pool lining, bleaching the top edge which is not shown on any photographs on the website. The website states aircon is included in the price, but doesnt state that this is on a timer requiring you to reset several times throughout the night, a consequence of which is poor quality sleep. It was very hot during the night, 2 hours was not sufficient to keep the room cool throughout the night. There were only two wine glasses, surely not reasonable in a villa for four? Whilst these things didnt have a huge impact on our holiday, the photos are not an honest representation of the standard of the villa and I would not have booked had I been aware of the issues I have raised.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 29 July 2014
I have just returned from a two week stay at this villa and was disappointed with the overall quality of the villa. The leather sofas were extremely worn and cracked,bits of leather coming off them, they were covered with throws that shed constantly, adding to the bits on the floor requiring constant sweeping. The front door handle came off every time the front door was used. The pool had a brown stain around the waterline,the sun has faded the plastic pool lining, bleaching the top edge which is not shown on any photographs on the website. The website states aircon is included in the price, but doesnt state that this is on a timer requiring you to reset several times throughout the night, a consequence of which is poor quality sleep. It was very hot during the night, 2 hours was not sufficient to keep the room cool throughout the night. There were only two wine glasses, surely not reasonable in a villa for four? Whilst these things didnt have a huge impact on our holiday, the photos are not an honest representation of the standard of the villa and I would not have booked had I been aware of the issues I have raised.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 07 June 2014 with Couple
Unfortunately our stay was Villa 18 - Sunset Villas 2 was not a good one. Our flight landed in the morning and because the owner said that the check in is strictly 15:00 we had to drive around until we could actually check in. When we arrived at the villa we were very excited because it seems really nice (it was lacking Internet and Barbecue but we knew that from the start), but it did not last long. My wife tried to take a shower and it all went downhill from there. There was no hot water in the bath of our room. The only reason we choose this villa was because it had bathrooms in each room and we were two couples. We talked to the owner and he said he will send someone to check but as it was Saturday evening no one was available until Tuesday (Monday was a public holiday or something). We accepted that and we took turns in using the other private shower. On Tuesday the owner called again and he said that the tap in the shower was broken and he ordered another part but it will arrive on Saturday (when we were leaving!). When we asked the owner to give us a partial refund he refused and said that was not possible. Maybe someone else would call it bad luck and live with this, but when you choose something for a set of specific reasons and you end up not being able to use then it is very disappointing. Except for the incident with the hot water, the villa was ok. We had almost everything that we wanted. The villa has some issues with bugs. We left the doors opened to have fresh air one night and I ended up killing 3 big bugs that got in and were moving around. We closed the door and stayed with the window opened and we didnt have any issues from that moment. Im really curious if other people (that stayed before and after us) had the same issues with the hot water or not.
Owner reply:

If you read through this review you will see that these guests did say that the villa was OK and had almost everything they wanted,the main criticism was the failure of the mixer tap in one of the en suite bathrooms,as soon as we were notified a plumber was called to the villa and as a repair was not possible a replacement was sourced,unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control being the falling of the bank holiday here plus the fact that there is no Sunday trading here we had a delay before we could order a new tap,the tap has now been changed.The fact that there are two en suite showers at the villa meant that at no time were this couple without hot water or showering facilities so we felt that a refund was not justified,in regard to the check in time 3 pm is the standard check in time for most holiday villas and the listing clearly states that, the previous guest left at 11 am and the villa is then given over to the cleaners so it is not possible to check the guests in any sooner.As for a bug problem thats a complete nonsense,if you open a window at night in Cyprus at that time of year then things are going to fly in through the window,that is hardly our fault,we provide free air conditioning which only works efficiently when all windows are closed so by opening the window when night time temperatures are in the high 20`s simply does not make sense.it is true that this villa does not have internet or a BBQ but this is because the villa is situated very close to bars and restaurants and connection to the internet is not a problem and people do tend to eat out,these guest didn't even want these facilities yet they still felt compelled to have a moan about it,we have had no other complaints about this villa and it remains a wonderful place to stay

Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 September 2013 with Family
We came as a party of four Mum, Dad Daughter and a friend who were both 23 years of age.. The Villa was very clean on arrival and the directions of how to get there were easy to follow. We were very impressed with the location as the shops and, restaurants were a few minutes walk but as the villa is set back you are away from any noise there may be. The pool is fantastic it was cleaned twice while we were there. We had a great time the beach was also only five minutes walk and the small coves are beautiful. The maintenance company were fantastic. Ron came and visited us the day after we arrived to check everything was okay and unfortunately there was no outside barbeque which we were disappointed with, however Ron was so helpful the next day he supplied a new barbeque after contacting the owner. Ron and his wife also came and changed our bedding and towels half way through our holiday. They are the most helpful people with there knowledge of the surrounding area and to help with any problems you have, they definitely improved our stay.The girls went into Ayai Napa a few times during our stay and it was very easy as the buses stop near the restaurants and it only costs 1,50 Euros to get there in the evening> There is also a late bus that comes back up to 3.00 on the morning, however the girls got a taxi back which cost 18 Euros.. Karen.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 25 July 2013 with Family
We all had a great time on holiday at the villa. We would love to go back again. The villa had everything you would need from wifi to air con, we found it had lots of space and the pool was superb. Thank you for the lovely welcome pack in the fridge when we got there. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Thank you again
Verified
On the whole a more than satisfactory experience. Clean and well kept, the facilities were excellent. A great location and well managed. I will be booking again. Dont fly with Skywings tho, worst airline i have ever used. Staff polite but the rest was shocking.
4 other reviews
Marlene from Luton ྦྷ/08/2010)"We had a lovely holiday but I think the villa is more suited to four people, a bit cramped for five. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable, trying to sleep on it was very difficult. I would recommend they get a parasol outside, theres very little shade for someone who needs to sit out of the sun. The swimming pool was good and kept very clean. The location of the villa was excellent, five minutes from the shops, restaurants and water park, couldnt have asked for a better location. I would certainly recommend it. "Charlotte from Stafford ྾/05/2009)"Just returned from an excellent relaxing break at your villa, the property had everything we needed and with having small children it was an added bonus to find the villa had a travel cot safety gate & high chair should we have needed them. The position right in the centre of the restort meant that it was ony 5 minutes to the beach on foot and right by the shops and restaurants. A great time was had by all and we shall be recommending your lovely home to our friends and family, Thanks again "Review not verified by RentalSystems"My Husband and myself went for 2 weeks in April/May 2009 for our Honeymoon and the villa was fantastic! It was clean, tidy and had all the mod cons you would want. It felt like being at home but with good weather and a pool! This is a top quality villa, that is well maintained and looked after. Julie from Omega Services was very helpul in helping us to find our way aound Pernera. The information book in the villa was very comprehensive and detailed everything you would want to know about the villa and the surrounding areas, including how to use all the appliances and where to eat out. We only ate out 4 times in two weeks, the rest of the time we cooked or had a BBQ. The pool cleaners were very friendly and again answered any questions we had. Im now looking to re-book for October! If you are undecided on booking this villa, I would say do it, you will not be disappointed, we certainly werent! :-) "
My Husband and I went for 2 weeks in April/May 2009 for our Honeymoon and the villa was fantastic! It was clean, tidy and had all the mod cons you would want. It felt like being at home but with good weather and a pool! This is a top quality villa, that is well maintained and looked after. Julie from Omega Services was very helpful in helping us to find our way around Pernera. The information book in the villa was very comprehensive and detailed everything you would want to know about the villa and the surrounding areas, including how to use all the appliances and where to eat out. We only ate out 4 times in two weeks, the rest of the time we cooked or had a BBQ. The pool cleaners were very friendly and again answered any questions we had. I’m now looking to re-book for October! If you are undecided on booking this villa, I would say do it, you will not be disappointed, we certainly weren’t! :-)
Just returned from an excellent relaxing break at your villa, the property had everything we needed and with having small children it was an added bonus to find the villa had a travel cot safety gate & high chair should we have needed them. The position right in the centre of the restort meant that it was ony 5 minutes to the beach on foot and right by the shops and restaurants. A great time was had by all and we shall be recommending your lovely home to our friends and family, Thanks again.
We had a lovely holiday but I think the villa is more suited to four people, a bit cramped for five. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable trying to sleep on it was very difficult. I would recommend they get a parasol outside, there’s very little shade for someone who needs to sit out of the sun. The swimming pool was good and kept very clean. The location of the villa was excellent, five minutes from the shops, restaurants and Water Park, couldn’t have asked for a better location. I would certainly recommend it.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 207
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: 6 hours ago
Located in: Cyprus
Joined: March 2010