Book now

Contact owner

Villa Galloway @ Nissi Golden Sands

Overview

Villa Galloway is set a stone throw away from the famous Nissi beach in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. A well equipped 2 bedroom villa available to rent all year round.

Complete with its own private tiled pool, wifi, Air conditioning, outside & Inside dining, Satellite TV the villa can accommodate up to 7 people.

Typically, we see couples and families stay with us and we're a popular destination for people attending weddings in the area. We're close to many of the most popular wedding hotels such as the Nissi Beach hotel, Adams Beach hotel, Atlantic Aeneas and the Olympic Lagoon. If your hotel is not mentioned please ask.

The Nissi Golden Sands complex is an exclusive development of 32 Villas surrounded by superb Hotels situated opposite The Aeneas Hotel which has the largest lagoon-style swimming pool in Europe, 5 minutes walk from Nissi Beach.

The main Ayia Napa square is a 10 min taxi ride down Nissi Avenue and if you wanted to walk there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the way. A 24 hour supermarket is close by which sells all essential items as well as international newspapers

Finally, the ancient greek themed Waterpark is a 5 min taxi ride in the opposite direction and is a great day out for the whole family.

Taxi transfers to and from the airport can be arranged as well as car hire. Ask for more details.

Large groups can also take advantage of a second villa that we have in the same development please ask for details.

Not suitable for Single sex groups.

Summary:

Luxury 2 bedroom villa with private tiled pool and air conditioning close to Nissi Beach. An ideal base for wedding parties and a popular choice with couples and families. Now with wireless internet!

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 7

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in Living Room, 1 single sofa bed located in Living Room
Seats:
Room for 7 in the dining area
Room for 7 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sights and attractions

Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 16.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £747.38 per week
  • From £747.38 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £747.38 per week
  • From £747.38 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £376.71 per week
  • From £376.71 per week
  • From £376.71 per week
  • From £376.71 per week
  • From £376.71 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
17th March 2015 to 29th February 2016 7
16th February 2016 to 28th February 2016 7
1st March 2016 to 15th February 2017 7
18th February 2017 to 27th February 2017 7
1st March 2017 to 4th March 2017 7
6th March 2017 to 13th March 2017 7
15th March 2017 to 15th February 2018 7
18th February 2018 to 27th February 2018 7
1st March 2018 to 31st March 2018 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 30 Days 15%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Surcharge for additional party members All year Occupancy: more than 4 people £18.06 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Maid Service : The property is cleaned prior to your arrival however if you are staying for longer than one week a mid-week clean of the villa can be organised All year Booking length: Duration more than 7 days £51.29 per week

Paid with booking

Baby Cot All year N/A £18.06 per week

Paid with booking

Baby Gate All year N/A £15.17 per week

Paid with booking

Late Check Out (if possible) All year N/A £39.73 per booking

Paid with booking

Out of hours call out charge (usually if youve locked yourself out during the middle of the night) All year Event

Paid locally

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 500m
  • Nearest bar: 0.25km
  • Nearest restaurant: 500m
  • Nearest supermarket: 500m
  • Nissi Beach: 500m
  • Main Square: 2km
  • Adams Bench Hotel: 1km
  • Water Park: 5km

Reviews

32 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
30 out of 32 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 28 May 2014 with Family
We have now been to this villa twice. It has everything basic that you would want, I just feel that it now needs a bit of TLC to make it more comfy! A few things beginning to look run down and worn. When we got there everything was clean but unfortunately this year we had two cockroaches in the villa which I wasnt too impressed about especially with the kids around! But on the upside the pool was brilliant for the kids and maintained really well.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 09 April 2013
An excellent choice. I could not fault the property. Superb location for a wonderful holiday. Eight days was no near enough for such an enchanting experience. Thank you.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 02 November 2011
The villa is in a terrific location, even in offseason as Nissi Avenue has more restaurants open then in the town centre at this time of year. The premises were clean and there were sufficient facilities (all in working order). The pool looked great, but was too cold for swimming in November. The living area is quite small which is only an issue when it is cold outside. No lights in the house were bright enough, especially for reading outside in the evenings. The television was very small.
Verified
Stayed Monday 13 June 2011
We had a lovely time. The location was great. But as a family with young children, on the last day we were left without accomadation we were not allowed anytime extra in villa,we were very unhappy with this. The beds downstairs were in terrilbe condition and kids could not sleep in one in particilar, I think these need looked at, but they did provide a z bed for the holiday. It was a lovely villa apart from this.
Owner reply:

The villa timings were clear at the booking this is standard when booking any villa where possible we do make every effort to accommodate, your booking was a late booking. The beds downstairs have been refreshed following your comments. Kind regards

Verified
Stayed Sunday 05 September 2010
The one of of the only problem we found with the property was there were not enough mirrors in the bedrooms next to a plug! Women need this to be be able to be comfortable on holiday.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 29 August 2010
Beautiful house, Gorgeous pool that looks much smaller in the photo shown. Excellent location in quiet...ish area! We will definately be back!! Only problem was the Air Conditioning. Cant be put under 26 which isnt so cold!! extra fan was needed. Also there were a lot of Ants on the patio and on the astro turf but it wouldnt stop us going back!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 29 August 2010
Beautiful house, Gorgeous pool that looks much smaller in the photo shown. Excellent location in quiet...ish area! We will definately be back!! Only problem was the Air Conditioning. Cant be put under 26 which isnt so cold!! extra fan was needed. Also there were a lot of Ants on the patio and on the astro turf but it wouldnt stop us going back!
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 28 April 2010
When we arrived on a Wednesday the pool was dirty even though the brochure said it was cleaned on Wednesdays & Sundays. Only time it was cleaned was the following Wednesday when we were due to leave. At one point I saw a mouse/rat swimming in the pool. I wanted a villa with a private pool, but couldnt actually use the pool for fear of infection. The interior of property was fine, although the fitment on the shower head was broken making it unajustable and usless and the toilet roll holder in the downstairs loo was coming away from the wall. There were 4 lamps in the bedrooms, only one worked and the lamp in the lounge didnt work at all. The satellite system didnt have any British chanels only Middle Eastern ones. The BBQ was hopeless as it didnt have a wire grill or any tools. I have holidayed in this complex before, but this is the first time I have made a complaint. I wouldnt recommend this villa, there are many others that put this one to shame.
Owner reply:

All feedback is good feedback!!!. There is an information pack inside the house with the managing Agent contact details as well as a welcome letter. In the event of any problems we ask that you call them, if we are not made aware of the problems we cannot rectify them. The pool is professionally cleaned and does contain chemicals to prevent any possible infections. The satellite TV has 30 english channels, there would of been no value fitting one that only picks up middle eastern ones. All the issues could of been resolved very swiftly had we been made aware.I am pleased you were happy with the newly decorated interior of the property.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 06 April 2010
Fantastic !!!! We had a great time at the Villa, perfect break for the family. The astro turf is a great idea, gives the kids a lovely area to play, pool is lovely, and the garden has the sun from sunrise to sunset. Great to have a BBQ in the garden too. Easy walk to a great beach and local shops etc. Just newly decorated which gave the place an lovely feel and the fact that it had lots of English speaking channels on the TV meant that the kids could find something to watch before bed. Would certainly book again and most definitely recommend.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 20 August 2008
The property was fantastic very clean and modern perfect for a group of friends or family. Area in which the property is located in is quite enough for relaxation but close enough to ayia napa for the party scene :)
Verified
Stayed Friday 04 July 2008
The property was as promised, clean, modern and comfortably furnished. The description of the local area was all accurate including the distances to various places. The villa and pool area were well equiped with everything needed for a self catering villa. Would definately recommend to family and friends and wish we were all back there now!!!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 11 August 2007
What can i say?! I had a wonderful holiay in this villa. It's a home from home plus the private pool helps! Perfect for groups or families.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 08 July 2007
This is a brand new villa and apparently we were the first to stay here so everything was clean and new. The decor was modern, the weather was great and overall we had a lovely time.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 April 2006
Had a very nice time it was very clean and well kept and well equipped for our needs and close to all the amenities pubs shops etc beds were comfortable the garden was well kept and clean, the pool was clean and cool. we used the barbeque, and it was all very good.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 April 2006
the villa was nice and big with lots of space inside and out but does need to be up dated as a lot of things need to be replaceed and the walls painted . but other then that my family had a lovely hoilday and would recommend any one who is having a wedding at nissa beach a great family place to stop
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback, in response we have repainted throughtout and replaced all the aging items, We have new table and Chairs for outside, new cushions for the sofa. We have also new for 2010 Cable TV which gives you 30 english speaking channels.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 April 2006
We had a fantastic time at this villa, very spacious, peaceful and excellent facilities, rooms and pool. Location was perfect for weddings at Adams beach, Nissi Beach etc. Perfect for families! Would definitely go back!!
Verified
Perfect location - close to the beach, not too close to the High Street. The pool is clean and nice, The villa looks good and equipped with all you need!
Verified
We recently stayed in this property for two weeks and were very pleased with the location, this really is very near the beach and the shops and restaurants. The outside of the property is very nice, the pool area is very pleasant its lovely at night when all the lights come on. In a recent review someone commented on the garden furniture, it is a bit old but if you remember to cover the arms, its actually quite comfortable. Someone also mentioned a problem with the shower, this must have been fixed because its fine now. We do however have some negative comments, the sofas in the living area are very worn and uncomfortable and are covered by some dreadful old throws, the mattress on the bed was also very uncomfortable, we turned it over to see if that helped but were unhappy to see its very stained and had mould growth on it. The TV could also do with being upgraded as mentioned before and the air conditioning is a real pain. Its set at 26 and has to be turned on again every 2 hours. We have stayed in many many villas and have never had this before. We know that the villa has to make money but these issues really need addressing, we wouldnt stay here again and its a real shame a little bit of upgrading and this could be very nice. It would definitely be a real struggle for 6 people, there is only 1 very small bathroom, and 1 cloakroom type toilet downstairs, it is really suited to 2 adults and a couple of children. We had to contact the management company K-Paris a couple of times,and can say they were fantastic, they sorted the problems straight away, they were very friendly and helpful . I would also like to add that we found no problems at all in Cyprus, cards were being accepted ok and the banks were working fine, we heard lots of rumours of muggings and other things before we came out, its rubbish, dont let it put you off. Just up your budget a bit because things are definitely more expensive than last year.
Owner reply:

We take all customer feedback seriously, I am very sorry to hear you was not completely satisfied. We have used K Paris for over 6years as a managing agent and have always received superb feedback. Since receiving this feedback I have checked with them to ensure they are happy with the current condition of the items mentioned. They have confirmed they all ok. The air con is set like this in most villas in Cyprus due to the expensive cost of electric currently. The temp is very simple to adjust it isn't stuck at 26c. We have now upgraded to a flat screen TV despite never having an complaints previously I prefer it for when we are there ourselves.

Verified
Myself and my boyfriend had a lovely holiday in this villa and we would go back again but there were a couple of niggles. The shower in the bathroom is awful and dribbles rather than washes you so we had to shower outside every night as the shower on pooliside is more powerful. The AC units are a pain as they only stay on for 2hrs so during the night you wake up in a sweat and then have to get up to turn it back on. We do understand the owner is probably saving on money but when you arent use to the heat, you need the AC on alot. The photos for some reason make the villa look slightly bigger but it was a great size for the 2 of us, anymore than 4 adults i feel would be a squeeze. The BBQ in the back is not as we thought and has a very tiny grill. We ended up buying a disposable one in the end. The pool was lovely and doesnt need to be heated as the weather was boiling while we were there. The sun loungers could do with being a little newer and not made of metal as our arms were burning when they touched the lounger due to the weather being hot. They are looking a little tatty but again thats me being fussy. The TV could do with upgrading to a plasma and a little bigger but thats just a minor moan from me. The villa is in a quiet location, we had some noise 1 night from the villa over the road at around 4am (this was a group of girls obviously getting in a little drunk) but this was only once. The villa is about a 5-8 min walk to the beach, we thought it was a little closer for some reason. It took us about 30 mins to walk into napa but on the way there are some bars, shops and places to eat so we enjoyed the walk. Overall we loved having a private pool and villa to ourselves and we had a lovely holiday. We would return but we feel the price is a little much due to the little moans that we had. If the shower was changed, the pool side tidied up with a better BBQ and sun loungers along with a more modern TV we would feel very happy paying again. We did love the area and we cant wait to return to cyprus in the future. Many thanks
Verified
Six of us stayed in the villa from 6th-20th May 2012 and it was excellent! The villa is stunning and very spacious. The pool was lovely and definitely big enough for us and the outdoor BBQ was just spot on. The bedrooms in the villa are really generous sizes and I loved the balconies off of each room. The kitchen, dining and living area is all open plan and also very spacious. We had a problem with opening the safe during our stay and rang the K.Paris office, they were with us within about half hour and had the problem sorted straight away. The pool guys were excellent and did a great job cleaning the pool twice a week. The villa is very close to bars, restaurants and shops. You dont need a hire car to get around. We went over to Cyprus for a wedding and had family members staying in various hotels in the area. We found that we were right in the middle of all the hotels which was great. The beach is a ten minute walk away and is absolutely beautiful! Everyone that came to visit us at the villa commented and how lovely it was and I think they would have rather stayed there than some of their hotels! The only small issue we had (and it is small!) was that the shower inside was not powerful at all and I mean it dribbles! That in no way ruined our holiday though it just meant showering took slightly longer! We also noticed that near the end of our holiday it started to get very noisy because the other villas were beginning to get filled up. Im sure we were just unlucky with this though as it seemed they were all really rowdy people!! We really didnt want to leave the villa and had such a relaxing stay. It couldnt be in a better location. We would definitely book again if we were planning to return to Nissi Beach.
Verified
Great location, we hired a car and used it to get kids and all our gear to the great beaches in the area. Didnt really need a car on a night as within walking distance of bars and restaurants. We did walk into Ayia Napa one evening which took about 25 minutes, not sure that would be possible in high summer!! Would recommend the Black Pearl boat trip for families, our eldest son is mad on Pirates of the Carribean and loved the Carrefour in Paralimni, really easy to find and great selec tion of food. Ideal if you are going to do a BBQ. Overall brilliant holiday in a really lovely resort. Would love to come back in the future.
Verified
A lovely villa, will hope to visit again next year, the villa is in a great location in Nissi Beach, close enough to bars, restaurants, beach, hired a car, but really only used it from the Airport, and to drive to the supermarket, could easily have done without it, as everything is in walking distance.
Verified
We were in Cyprus to attend a friends wedding at the Nissi Beach Hotel and this villa was in a very good location for any weddings Nissi or Adams Beach. Good value for money and would recommend to a friend. The pool and garden was great. Water supply was not brilliant so much so we took to showering outside but on the whole I have no complaints and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Verified
I would recommend this property to anyone. Lovely location which is quiet enough but walk just two minutes down the road and youll hit bars, restaurants and shops which dont stop till you get to The Square. Its so modern and the pool is fantastic - our five year old spent the whole week in there! This was our third visit to Ayia Napa, having stayed in hotels in the past, I would go back to this villa every year if possible. And the Management Agent that looks after this property is a credit to the owner - anything we needed help with, they were there straight away and so very friendly! We hope to be back soon!
Verified
all perfect but the pool was not cleaned at day 1 of our stay. the good thing was that the company that manages the villa work hard and the second day pool was cleaned.
Verified
Had a relaxing holiday at the villa, nice to have own private pool, with portable music, would definately recommend it to friends. Thanks
Verified
Lovely property, very homely. Only faut was that many of the lights in and around the villa were not working. Other than this, very enjoyable stay. Would definately recommend.
Verified
For the most part, the villa met or exceeded our expectations. It was definately as good as advertised. These were a number of minor points which could have been better e.g. the fridge freezer compartment wasnt cold enough to store ice cream, and the barbque was far too small for a family meal. There were two points I considered more serious though: 1. The air conditioning was on a 2 hour timer. In the bedroom in August this means that every 2 hours I had to get up and switch the damn thing back on! For most of the year (with cooler night time temperatures) this probably wouldnt be an issue. 2. The TV would barely receive even the local channels. The antenna sockets on the wall are not connected to an aerial on the roof! A simple indoor aerial would fix the local stations, but really the property needs satellite tv (as visible on most of the neighbouring villas). But dont get me wrong, we had a great time, and if we return to Cyprus Mr Galloway would get our business again.
Verified
very clean,well furnished property in a quiet area.although near enough for young people to walk into the night life of ayia napa. secluded pool and garden area, both well maintained. all you need for a perfect holiday to suit all ages
Verified
We very much enjoyed our stay at villa galloway and would definately use it again for future stays. We like the fact it was modern and very clean and the location was brilliant. There were a few things though that would have made our stay even more enjoyable. Black-out blinds in one of the bedrooms for children would have been useful as would a parasol in the garden. The television had only two channels and the reception was terrible. Some of the lightbulbs had gone but we were very impressed at Shaun the maintenance man coming out so quickly to replace them. Other than these a few more towels would have been nice, particularly tea-towels.
Verified
We enjoyed what was a short 3 night stay in the villa. It is located just 10 min walk from the centre of Ayia Napa, which will save any one going there the cost of cabs to and from the villa. would recomend this villa to anyone.
Verified
This was the fourth time that I had been to Ayia Napa yet the first time I stayed near Nissi Beach. The location was perfect...it was very quiet and private. A 5 minute walk will take you the local mini markets and restaurants and a 10 minute taxi (5 CYP) journey will take you to Ayia Napas pubs and clubs. The villa was modern, spacious and decor was fresh. Excellent value for money; great chose for groups of girls/boys and familes.
1 other reviews
Stayed 08 Jul 2007
It was very nice everything was brand new , the villa is in a brillant location, I am going to book for next year as soon us I can arrange my flights.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2319
Calendar updated: 17 days ago
Last logged in: 2 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2006