Book now

Contact owner

Villa Duffy Nissi Beach, Nissi Golden Sands, Cyprus

Overview

If you are attending a wedding in one of the many Nissi Beach hotels or if you and your family are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday then stop the search as Villa Duffy is what you've been dreaming of. This is your very own 2 bedroom villa complete with it's very own private pool, Wi-fi, air con, astro turf, out door dining and satellite TV it can accommodate up to 6 people.

You can walk to the most popular wedding hotels such as the Nissi Beach hotel, Adams Beach hotel, Atlantic Aeneas or get a quick taxi to the Olympic Lagoon. If your hotel is not mentioned please ask.

For families there is a vast selection of restaurants and bars within walking distance (most of the restaurants have kids play areas). A 24 hour supermarket is close by which sells all essential items as well as international newspapers

Finally, the ancient greek themed Waterworld is a 5 min taxi ride in the opposite direction and is a great day out for the whole family.

Taxi transfers to and from the airport can be arranged as well as car hire. Ask for more details.

(If you have a party of more than six, my friend has a second villa in the same development just one door away. Ask for further details)

Summary:

The perfect villa for wedding parties and families. Luxury villa with your private pool, Wi-Fi, Sat TV and air conditioning close to Nissi Beach, supermarket and restaurants

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
2 double sofa beds
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
Internet
TV Languages in English, Russian, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning - Throughout property
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Fishing
Sailling
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Shopping
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 15.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £754.17 per week
  • From £754.17 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
  • From £527.69 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st May 2015 to 3rd October 2015 5

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Surcharge for additional party members All year Occupancy: more than 4 people £18.06 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Travel cot All year N/A £18.06 per week

Paid with booking

Bottle steralizer All year N/A £15.17 per week

Paid locally

Wi-fi internet (suitable for checking email, Facebook, Twitter etc) All year N/A £7.22 per week

Paid with booking

Optional Mid-stay clean All year Booking length: Duration more than 7 days £43.35 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 200m
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 200m
  • Nearest supermarket: 200m
  • Ayia Napa Main Square: 3km
  • Nissi Beach: 200m

Reviews

27 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
26 out of 27 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Sunday 15 June 2014 with Family
WOW!!! Just arrived back from our week long stay at villa Duffy 22/06/14. I cannot think where to start but here goes, after reading reviews and searching the web we came across this little gem for myself, my partner and our 17month old daughter and a couple of our friends as we were due to attend a wedding while in Cyprus. We arrived late but as first impressions go this was pure class with all the pool area lit it looked amazing. The next day we woke and it was even better the villa was lovely and clean the cot we had asked for was already setup and ready to use for our stay, the location of the villa is spot on right at the begging of nissi avenue where I felt the nicer bars and restaurants were all within a 2 minute walk as was the supermarket. The owner was most helpful throughout our booking with all our needs met and the welcome pack was of great use to us all as we like to get out and about abit, even when we had a slight problem not having a safe key we rang the number in the welcome pack and within an hour the problem was resolved absolutely first class service, the pool was also cleaned twice in our stay which was good as we used the water alot with our daughter. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone and should we come back to Cyprus I know where we shall be staying, villa Duffy all the way.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 13 June 2013 with Family
The villa has great location and it is rather good equipped, BUT.....Weve spent 18 nights at this villa with our 2 small children and we couldnt sleep the most part of our vacation because of our noisy neighbours. There are two big villas (?4 and ? 5) opposite our bedrooms. The owners of these villas let them to a teenagers and single-gender groups. We couldnt sleep well because of night parties and night buggys rides near our windows. There is no common managment company at this complex, every villa has a different owner and a different managment. The twice-a-week cleaned swimming pool, the wel-equipped kitchen and the great location of the villa are of no importance to everyone who cant sllep well tonight. Of course, villa Duffys owner is not responsible for his heigbours behaviour, but its untrue to describe outside facilties to the renters as "occasional" noise.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 September 2012
The villa is in an ideal part of Ayia napa just 5 mins from Nissi beach but also there is a quiter beach for families nearby too. Younare far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of ayia napa but near enough to enjoy all the things ayia napa has to offer. The Vila supplied everything you needed to make a perfect holiday, the pool was lovely and was cleaned twice a week, there are a few bars and restaurants nearby along nissi avenue but I would suggest you got a taxi into the main town for better value and superb restaurants. Definately an ideal base for families or couples and is an a lovely complex of villas and apartments. X had a fantastic holiday and would definately recommend a villa holiday and villa Duffy.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 05 September 2010
The one of of the only problem we found with the property was there were not enough mirrors in the bedrooms next to a plug! Women need this to be be able to be comfortable on holiday.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 16 September 2009
Even before we arrived at the villa Marc the owner had been extremely helpful with booking cars for us and answering any questions we had. We were absolutely over the moon with the villa and would highly recommend it to others. It was a great size, the pool was lovely and got cleaned twice while we were there. The location was great, we had a family wedding at Adams Beach Hotel during our stay and that was less than 5 minutes walk. I have never relaxed so much on holiday, but still had the option to go into town when we fancied a livlier night out. Thanks Marc, well definitely be back in the future.
Owner reply:

Im glad you had a wonderful holiday Charlotte. Hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.Ive attempted to walk back from the centre of town once and it certainly sobers you up after a lively night out!

Verified
Stayed Sunday 26 April 2009
Had a brilliant week in the sun with my husband. Loved the villa especially as it was right next to Nissi Beach (which is beautifully quiet in April). Pool area was gorgeous and we even managed a BBQ! We did a lot of sight seeing including visiting Paphos for the day and getting up into the Trodos mountains. Mark the owner was great and sorted us out with good priced car hire. We are not easily impressed but this was a good holiday and are already planning for a trip next year.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 28 October 2007
i'm from Sweden so my English isn't perfect. I think this villa wa exellent and the location culdn't been better near the beach i took maxium 5 mins to walk. It took 25 min too walk in to town but the taxis cost 4 pound's even in night don't pay more and we where 6 guys so we took "limo" taxi with 7 seats so we paid one quid each and nissi beach is both for young people and for famylies and old people near bars is music and a lot of young people and if u walk in the other direction it's calm and families. The ville has very high standard air condition in the beathrooms and in the room downstairs. the kitchen equipment was from ikea wich i tought was funny we have the same thing at home :) the pool was okey and noot to cold there where also a 3 fotballsfields 25 meters away wich we used a lot in the mornings before beach the night life was very good even in late oct early nov we meet a lot of people that we spended time with in day and night and become great freinds wich we still has contact with here at home in sweden, the atmosfär is very kind and open and ayinapa is a wonderful place if u like sun and party i have the best week of me life in Ayia Napa, Thank's to my great old and new freinds and marc duff. Svenska Jag rekomenderar verkligen den här stugen till Svenska ungdomar om ni vill ha fest och sol och bad är det här en perfekt villa. Den är jätte fin precis som på bilderna lite bättre till och med. Man träffar aldrig någon som sköter stugan om man inte ringer efter dom finns en turistbyrå där nere som har koll om det skulle vara något. Det sitter ett litet skåp på utsidan med kodlås som nycklarna ligger i när man kommer vi använde det skåpet o låset inn nycklarna jämt så man slapp ha med sig dom ut. det tog max 5 min ner till nissi beach där det även finns en taxi station där massa taxi står om man vill ta sig in till stan. det finns en till stor strand inne is stan men den är inte lika bra som nissi beach (var där en dag) betala inte mer en 4 pound för taxi till stan eller hem på natten stora ska kosta max 6 pound, Atmosfären i Ayinapa är underbar och alla är där för att ha ku8l och träffa nytt folk vilket vi killar gjorde. jag fick minne för livet och hade nog den bästa veckan i mitt liv där nere helt underbar vecka var det och vi var i början av nov och hade runt 25 grader och solsken varje dag nästan aldrig några moln och det var varmt så vissa av osss brände oss rekomenderar verkligen det här flyget för oss kostatde 3000 med reguljär flyget kolla travellink och lite andra sidor som söker igenom alla flygbolag vi fick byta i frankfurt vilket inte var några prblem då allt var bra skyltat dock är det stort så jag rekomenderar att man har en timme minst mellan flygningarna Vill tacka alla glada männsiskor vi träffade där nere och kommer förhoppningsvis träffa igen:D Deutsch ich bin Swedish zu meinen Detsch ist ganz Schlimm Super gut villa in die nähe von nissi beach 5 min max zu gehen. und nissi beach ist fur lat menchen und fur jugend.taxi kostet 4 pund und einen gross taxi mit platz fur 7 kostet 6 pound max nicht teurer in die nacht, und die nachtleben sind supergut wir waren nach ayinapa in nov und es war super gut alles clubs war nicht opend aber es war viele leute in die clubs das war opend. ich hatte das gutes wochen von mien leben in Ayinapa. Das atmosfär is super gut alle menschen ist da fur party in treffen neu freunds Vielen dank fur mich
Verified
Stayed Sunday 23 September 2007
I couldn't have asked for a better located villa than this one. I've stayed in Ayia Thekla for a few years but this is right where I want to be. Close to Nissi Beach, close to a supermarket, close to restaurants and close to a taxi rank so myself and my family could get a ride to Clarabels in town. The garden of this villa is almost a suntrap with some nice furnishings. Internally it's done out to a nice standard and the air con was essential - especially at nights. The complex the villa is on is new, and we were warned by the owner that the road around it wasn't complete and that there were still some minor building works. All that said it didn't spoil our enjoyment and we're looking to come back again next year!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 26 August 2007
Lovely villa with nice sized garden and swimming pool. Furnishings lovely - clearly some thought gone into them - and everything we needed available. Only one real issue was that the description didn't make it clear that the villa was on a site on which building was still taking place (indeed the villa opposite was being worked on during our stay). This felt a little bit dishonest. However, the estate is going to be lovely when it is finished and we would recommend the villa in the future.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 19 August 2007
This was the fourth time that I had been to Ayia Napa yet the first time I stayed in a villa. I stayed in this villa for 5 weeks and can tell you i didnt want to come home!! The location was excellent as it is only a few minutes walk from Nissi Beach and a 5 minute taxi journey to the main square in Ayia Napa (5CYP). The villa was modern, spacious and decor very fresh. Having our own private pool was fantatsic. I would highly recommend this villa and will definately return. Great for groups of friends, couples and families.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 08 July 2007
I have stayed at a number of villas this was by far my best experience the location was perfect it was very close to the beach and the shops. the villa it's self is brand new so everything is so fresh and modern. I think i certainly will be going back.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 06 October 2005
The villa is really well equipped and in a great location - only a short walk from lots of shops and restaurants - the beaches nearby were great and clean and are perfect for families. Would definitely recommend this property to groups or family wanting an independent holiday in good quality accomodation.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 06 October 2005
The villa was amazing and exceeded our expectations.It was clean and inviting the beds were very comfortable including the sofa beds.It was like home from home with the added benefit of the glorious weather,so our first morning there was spent in the pool with breakfast alfresco.The patio and pool areas were luxurious,it was one of the best holidays I have ever had.The neighbours were great and so were the locals.An experience not to miss we will definitely be returning.Many thanks to all who made it possible!
Owner reply:

So glad you had a wonderful holiday in Villa Duffy. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.

Verified
My 7 year olds first response said it all, having arrived at 1am, wrecked, she perked right up as soon as we got into the villa - running around shouting WOW and LOOK! once she finally settled down in bed she said thank-you so much for choosing this house for us mum, its the possess, um, poshesh, um, fanciest place Ive ever been - its like the house of my dreams ! We were really very happy with everything. Great out door space - we had a barbeque with over 20 friends and family. Comfy beds. Good property management company. Close to beach, shops and bus route. only moan I can think of is the low pressure in the shower - but thats no big deal really is it?? :)
Verified
Very good location, suitable for both groups and families as located a good distance from Ayia Napa, not too close but not too far. Only complaint was not enough mirrors and none with plugs near them and no locks on the bathroom doors. We found Makkronissos beach is far better than Nissi Beach as not as crowded. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby including the home from home like pizza hut. Great cheap bar with good food is Belsito on Nissi Avenue. Great Holiday overall! :)
Verified
Marvellous! I would normally think after a holiday, that its all over, and not bother leaving a review but as this villa is privately owned Marc, the owner deserves feedback. The villa is immaculate and exactly as described.The pool is very well maintained and cleaned twice a week.It is in an excellent location only minutes from Nissi beach and the bars and restaurants on Nissi Avenue. Cut through Atlantica Hotel for quickest access to the beach. A stroll down to the Harbour will take about 30 minutes but i would suggest you use the excellent bus service(bus stop outside Adams Beach Hotel)every 15 minutes or so only one euro and children are free.Plenty to do on Nissi Avenue.Restaurants and Bars. We would recommend Sacramento Restaurant, set back slightly from the road excellent food,service and value for money. Also if you have a late flight home the Nissiana Hotel let us use a room from 10.00am until 7.00pm for 40 euros.Ideal for showering and changing.Overall a really enjoyable holiday.Please do not have any worries about booking this villa and location! Thanks Marc.
Verified
I stayed here out of season as I was on a self-funded inspection trip of the area as Im looking to purchase a holiday home. Since it was out of season it was exceptional value for money for a reasonably short stay. The pool was a little cold and the nights a bit chilly but apart from that I had an excellent time but sadly I didnt find anywhere to buy myself.
Verified
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Villa Duffy. The property was spotlessly clean and well equipped both inside and around the pool area. The location was excellent, only five minute walk from the beautiful Nissi Beach. Many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Verified
The owner of this villa was extremely helpful and always responded quickly to any queries we had. The villa was gorgeous and i cannot reccommend it enough, especially for people who are going out to any of the main wedding hotels, eg nissi beach, adams beach. We went to a wedding at Nissi beach and it was a 5min walk. We had friends and family staying 3 other hotels and we by far made the right choice in staying in THIS villa. Once we had paid for flights and the villa we had made at least a 50% saving. The pool area was lovely, and the whole villa was clean. The air con was in the bedrooms and living area and was very welcome even in late sept. (it was still in low 30`s) It was leaking slightly which we reported on our feedback form. I would 100% recommend this villa, particulary for families as you have your own space and can visit nearby hotels and then go back to the peace and quiet of the villa when you want to. Thank you to Marc- the owner.
Verified
Apart from the fact that we spent the first 3 days without A/C - and it was very hot - and we did not have the bbq grill everything was superb!
Verified
Good Points:- 1. Own pool 2. Quiet Area 3. Comfortably sleeps 6 4. Modern 5. Has plenty of cutlery 6. 5 min walk to Nissi Beach 7. Ice Cream van comes round twice a day. 8. Close to Wedding Venues 9. Closest restaurants very family friendly Bad points:- 1. Fridge too small 2. Air Con kept leaking inside 3. Nearest shop 5min walk 4. Main Centre of Aiya Napa 40 min walk 5. Settee shedding bits and sticking to back 6. Electric hob slow to respond 7. Low water pressure from shower
Owner reply:

Thanks for the review and Im glad that the good points outnumbered the bad points. Apologies if you felt overall this represented 2 stars.To address some of your issues1. The fridge is a standard size with a small freezer compartment.2. As soon as Ive been made aware of this problem Ive had an engineer out to fix it (yesterday)3. The shops are the same distance as the walk to the beach and I believe its very close and certainly not a negative.4. This is true however I do not advertise as being walking distance to the centre of town.5. We have tried to address this with the addition of some throws and during my forthcoming visit I will be looking to see what other measures can be taken. Once its is pulled out to a sofa bed this isnt an issue.6. I was not aware that this was an issue and ill take a look.7. This is true and is a general issue in Cyprus

Verified
The property was exactly as shown in the pictures and was ideal for our stay. The pool was excellent, though a little deep in the shallow end for our 4 year old toddler which stopped him going in on his own. A few light bulbs were not working and couldnt find a switch for the pool lights for at night as shown in one of the photos for that relaxing al fresco feeling. Overall really enjoyed our stay.
Owner reply:

Thanks for the feedback Nigel. All lightbulbs across the property have been checked and replaced and apologies for the problems

Verified
The property was clean and tidy and had ample space to feel relaxed in. Ideal for our first villa holiday and we were not disappointed. The walk in to the town centre was more than we realised it would be however not enough to put us off visiting the Golden Sands villa complex again.
Verified
Supurb villa, very clean and modern. Everything you can possible need, including washing machine, ironing board, fully equiped kitchen. Really good pool. Ideal location, shops and many restraurants and bars within walking distance. Ayai Napa square only a couple on minutes in a taxi usually about 10 euros.
Verified
Where do I start.. What an amazing holiday! The villa was fantastic! The villa was lovely and clean when we arrived, great size and space for the 6 of us. The private pool was great, much better than the beach as that was too packed! I would recommend this to anyone whether it be for a relaxed holiday or a busy one! Great location only 5 mins from Nissi Beach, and a 5 min cab ride to the main square where all the bars and clubs are. There are some really nice places to eat and drink close to the villa so you dont have to go to the square every night! Am thinking of booking this villa again! Loved every minute of the holiday, didnt want to come home to rainy England!
Verified
really enjoyed this villa, would definately go back again...
Verified
The property was excellent value for money and we had a great holiday. Admittedly, the site was unfinished (some unfinished villas and driveway, of which we were pre-warned), but this went unnoticed as soon as we were in the back yard by the pool - this is where we spent most of our time during the day! The villa met all our needs and the location was excellent - 5/10 mins walk to the beach and most of the restaurants. It was also only 10 mins walk from the Adams Beach Hotel, where our friends were married during our stay. Overall, whether you're there for a family holiday (as we were) or there for a few nights on the town (Ayia Napa centre is less than 2km away), I would highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting the area. And given the prices you pay for flight and hotel, why not share a villa with friends and have your own pool and barbeque area!

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 1952
Calendar updated: 3 days ago
Last logged in: 2 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: February 2006