Book now

Contact owner

Penthouse Apartment in Kapparis


Our apartment is located in Kapparis, Cyprus, a 45 minute drive from Larnaca airport it is a beautiful peaceful town, located on the south-east coast with views of the Mediterranean Sea and Famagusta's "Ghost Town".
The idyllic sandy beaches and coves of Kapparis are ideal and safe for all ages with warm crystal clear sea.
A wealth of hospitality is available in the form of local tavernas, bars and restaurants to suit all tastes which are open throughout the winter and only a 10-15 minute walk from the apartment making this a perfect destination all year round.
Ayia Napa along with the neighbouring Protaras and the coastal area of Paralimni have some of the most famous beaches in Cyprus as well as entertainment and nightlife to suit all age ranges. .
Everything the discerning visitor wants is catered for and is in walking or a short drive from the apartment: spas, golf, cruising, water sports, walking and cycling activities, horse riding, diving, sailing, fishing, organised excursions to archaeological sites, wine tours, even extreme sports.
Take advantage of some of the excellent car hire deals and enjoy the freedom of seeing Cyprus at your own pace, we drive on the left and all the road signs are in English as well as Greek so getting around is much the same as back home but without all the congestion or hassle.
Outside the boundaries of Agia Napa and Protaras is the main potato producing area on the island and is known as Kokkinochoria meaning ‘red soil villages’( Avgourou, Dhyrenia, Frenaros, Vrysoulles, Liopetri, Sotira, Xylotymbou and Acna), because of the fertile red earth in which they are grown. If you do not wish to hire a car, a reliable bus service runs past the apartment every 20 minutes enabling you to see the island very cheaply.
Our Kapparis apartment boasts a beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea as well as a mountain view beyond the "ghost town" of Famagusta all from a large private 72 square meter terrace , there is also a large communal swimming pool with toilet and changing facilities, a lift to the penthouse, and all other modern facilities you would want to find in a modern holiday apartment to make this a real home from home.

In the evening you can dine under the pergola and relax outside on the terrace taking in the star filled Mediterranean skies.


This fully air conditioned one bedroom penthouse apartment has a large 72 square metre terrace, sea and mountain views, communal swimming pool and is close to shops, restaurants and bars.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


1 bedroom, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in living room
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
1 bathroom

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Outside lighting
Sea view
Extra information (A reliable bus service runs past our apartment meaning it is possible to explore Cyprus very cheaply without hiring a car or relying on taxi's. The town of Kapparis is in walking distance from our apartment and has everything from supermarkets, a bakery restaraunts, bars, banks as well as a mini fun fair for the children and lovely coves and beaches so if you do not wish to venture very far around the Island our apartment is a very central place to have everything you may need on your doorstep. We can arrange your airport transfers for you so that you don't have to worry, just ask to find out our fare. Avoid the hassle of trying to bring everything for your baby, from travel cots to car seats we can take care of it for you, please ask for prices. Welcome Packs are available on request to give you a few necessities once you arrive at the apartment: Basic Pack ~ Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Milk (1Ltr), Orange Juice (1Ltr) & 1 Bottled water (1.5Ltr) ~ €12 Breakfast Pack ~ Tea, Coffee,)


Suitable for
Restricted mobility (Has wide access for wheelchairs, lift to all floors and disabled toilet/changing rooms in pool area.)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Night Club
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 12.02.2015

...Your booking
  • From £188.10 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
  • From £292.60 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st November 2014 to 20th February 2016 7

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set


This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Paphos Airport: 173km
  • Pernera: 1.5km
  • Ayia Napa: 4km
  • Protaras: 3km
  • Waterpark (pernera): 1.5km


11 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
8 out of 11 people recommend staying here
Stayed Monday 07 October 2013 with Couple
This was a very nice apartment, we felt at home while here. It was small but for the two of us there was plenty of space, we was glad that the single beds where changed for a double, not sure if this was because we had booked it as a couple, but we did see some single beds on the way up to the roof that looked like those in the picture. The kitchen was small but we found we did not use it much and when we did we did not struggle. There was plenty of places to eat around the area and we never had a bad meal each time we ate out, or even as a take away. Our favourite was Karas down on the main street and the pig and whistle did fantastic breakfasts. The terrace was fantastic with lots of space we spent many hours sun bathing out there. We was on a main road but being from a city the traffic did not bother us much. We ate what meals we had in the apartment out at the diner table out on the terrace it was convenient being under cover with door leading directly out to it, we had one morning or rain and the area did not get that wet. The views was also nice from up on the terrace we could see both the ghost town of famagusta and the sea. There was a pretty little cove beach a short walk down the road, and a few others a little further away, we also rented a car so we ventured further afield and found the coast line beautiful around us. We both thought overall the location and the apartment was fantastic and we hope to rebook again in the next year or two. Thank you for a beautiful base for our holiday.
Stayed Wednesday 25 September 2013 with Couple
Overall we were disappointed in this property. The apartment was very small, the kitchen minute with hardly any usable cupboard space, no room for a dining table, so if it rains and you cannot eat outside what do you do?? There were no rubbish bins in the apartment, neither in the kitchen, bathroom or bedroom. We had to use a carrier bag inside the mop bucket. The bed was comfortable, but single beds are shown in the photo, and the bed was actually a double so if 2 single same sex people had booked it may be awkward. There was only 1 drawer in the bedroom and one wardrobe was full of ironing board, hoover and airer, so again, lack of cupboard space. The air conditioning unit in the bedroom was not working, but we did manage with the fan provided. The bathroom was adequate, however the shower head fell apart on first use, and the water would not drain from the bath until we removed the pop up waste, which was found to be full of hair and scum, definitely not nice! The water pressure was a joke! The outside terrace was huge, bigger than the apartment, and although we like a decent size balcony, we felt a lot of it was wasted space. The photographs were very misleading. In the advert it shows nice sunbeds with matresses and a couple of comfy wicker chairs with cushions alongside a large table under the shade, and another smaller table and chairs. Not so. There were no wicker chairs and no small table. There were a couple of dilapidated old sunbeds, and also a couple of newer, but stained, sunbeds, neither had any matress. The view to Famagusta must have been taken from the roof, as all we looked out on was a block of aparments which reminded us of cell block H! A main road passes right in front of this property, and is very noisy day and night, so not conducive to sitting out on the terrace to relax. To be fair, we did not lose any sleep as when the doors were closed at night it was fairly quiet in the bedroom. The apartment was also a fair way out of the tourist area so a car was definitely necessary. Sorry, but we feel we cannot recommend this apartment to others.
Stayed Saturday 10 August 2013 with Family
This apartment is in a good condition and is a good value for money. Kitchen is well equipped. However there are some minuses that could be improved: the AC had a timer of maximum 2 hours, which is frustrating during night time the sheets seemed a bit dated and could use a refresh. Water flow in the shower is quite slow sunbeds not in a good condition
Stayed Saturday 15 June 2013
Just back from 2 very hot weeks in Kapparis. Apartment excellent and Jerry and Sarah couldnt have been more friendly or helpful to us, we felt we had known them a lot longer than 2 weeks. The apartment was clean and welcoming on our arrival and a very helpful local file to read for restaurants and bars etc. We are looking forward to next year when we shall be returning. All the restaurants and bars were friendly and the local supermarket although a little walk (as we didnt have a car) stocked everything you need.
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2011
This appartment is excellent value for money, well located, and cleaned to a high standard.It is ideal for a couple, but may be a little cramped for 4 adults. The lift was a boon as my wife has walking difficulties and the excellent sized terrace perfect for alfresco dining or just relaxing.
Stayed Sunday 07 August 2011
The property met my expectations and overall I was satisfied and I had a great time in Kapparis.But I wasnt satisfied with the landlords. First of all there is no parking area because the landlord parked its broken buggy there.And Secondly, Be careful, aparently there is an apartment manual and can debit you an excessive amount of money if something is missing or broken upon your leaving. I for example paid 100 pounds for a missing umbrella and EXTRA cleaning. SO BE CAREFUL AND HAVE A LOOK UPON ARRIVAL.
Owner reply:

In Response to your issue of parking, there is ample off road parking in front of the property, we have two spaces to the rear, one of which is used by another resident with our consent, the 2nd is next to this which you were free to use, we try to give you as much information as we can but sometimes things get missed, this is why our guests always have a contact number which they are free to phone 24 hours a day, if you had queried this matter of parking we would have gladly shown you the space at the rear of the property but we were not aware this had been a problem for you. A welcome manual in the apartment gives you information about the surrounding area, a few tips for new visitors to Cyprus and also clearly states that any loss of apartment items or major damage will be deducted from the breakage deposit that is taken on booking, this rarely happens as we appreciate accidents happen i.e broken glass/plate etc and would not charge for these, most guests treat the apartment like they would there own home, it was just unfortunate that on this occasion we felt the need to keep deposit to cover our costs.

Stayed Saturday 23 April 2011
Great place thanks for letting us stay in your apartment we have re booked for November. Look forward to seeing you then.
Stayed Monday 05 May 2008
Balcony excellent - probably too big. However sun beds both needing repair. Sitting area with table good for getting out of sun but a bit like sitting in a box. Lack of drawers/shelves for storage in bedroom. Kitchen poorly designed with little space for preparation. Bathroom good but shower head holder faulty and in fact fell down and hit my wife on the head on one occasion. Needs to be replaced before it splits someones head. Noise from road keeps you awake at night even with windows shut and air-conditioning on. Overall property is okay although fairly basic.
Lovely apartment, had everything we needed for our 2 week stay, views are amazing from the huge terrace and the shady pergola is ideal for a lazy day. Walking distance to the beach, which is stunning, lots of different bars and tavernas in the nearby town, again walking distance, serving the most delicious food, we hired a car as we wanted to explore everything while we were here but really no need as the bus service is excellent and runs straight past the apartment. Sarah and Jerry were very helpful, really made our holiday as they told us all the fab places to go, will definitely be recommending to everyone and coming back A.S.A.P!!
Spent a lovely week at the apartment in Kapparis. The local bars and restaurants were really good. It is ideally situated for the nearby towns and beaches. Hope to return as soon as we can!
Overall, it met our expectations. Any niggles we had were soon sorted by Sarah & Gerry. A microwave would have been useful, but due to the limited space we understand why this could not be included. Perhaps a better quality mattress on the bed would be welcome. We couldnt hear any traffic when the doors were closed whilst we slept. We spent 4 weeks exploring this side of the island and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. A great pleasure to meet Sarah, Gerry and the boys. Many thanks for making the start of our retirement begin so well.
6 other reviews
Very easy booking, professional service, lovely people and value for money apartment, best holiday weve had for years, well done!! D. Fosser
Jerry and Sarah made us feel very welcome from the moment we were picked up from the airport, there knowledge of the local area made our holiday run so smoothly, we ate in the nicest restaurants and sampled true Cypriot culture, nothing was too much trouble for them, there apartment is immaculately kept and was perfect for us, think we will be returning year after year after year... Chris & Bev Kent
Was well worth the money had a lovely time in Kapparis
We did enjoy,NEED TO GO BACK!!! Paul & Sam
Lovely apartment, fantastic places to see, we really felt at home can't wait to come back next year Karen and Paul Fox , KentThankyou, we had a most relaxing holiday, you are so lucky to have a beautiful apartment in such a wonderful location, restaraunts are fantastic and cypriot people are very welcoming. Children enjoyed the watersports and beaches, a definate hit with the whole family, will be booking when we get home for next year!!! Ann and Alf , GwentVery relaxing,great views,loved all the flowers on balconey Nick and family Sheffield
Lovely apartment, fantastic places to see, we really felt at home can't wait to come back next year Karen and Paul Fox , KentThankyou, we had a most relaxing holiday, you are so lucky to have a beautiful apartment in such a wonderful location, restaraunts are fantastic and cypriot people are very welcoming. Children enjoyed the watersports and beaches, a definate hit with the whole family, will be booking when we get home for next year!!! Ann and Alf , Gwent


About the owner
We started off coming to Cyprus on family holidays, we loved it here and always felt very welcome by the Cypriot people, it was and still is a place that caters for every age range, just over 2 years ago we moved here with our 2 children and haven't looked back since. We make all our guests feel very welcome and are always on hand should they need any help or advice,our attention to detail and knowledge of the island ensures our new and returning guests a perfect holiday from start to finish.
Owner score 581
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: 11 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: March 2009