Contact Agent

Villa Honey Corner - Spacious 2 Bed Villa With Pool, 300m To Sea

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and swimming pool in Ayia Thekla, Cyprus

From £331 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Ayia Thekla, Cyprus

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Villa Honey Corner is a beautiful modern 2 bedroom villa located in a small quiet complex in Agia Thekla.

Villa Honey Corner is a beautiful modern 2 bedroom villa located in a small quiet complex in Agia Thekla.

On the ground floor there is a large open plan living area with kitchen and dining area. Light and spacious with many windows providing ample light during the day.

In the living area, there is a chaise sofa, perfect to relax on whilst watching movies/shows and even LIVE TV from a variety of different countries.

The kitchen area is well equipped and has all that you would need when cooking at home.

A WC completes the ground floor.

On the first floor, we have a spacious double bedroom with a large window and patio door leading onto a balcony, overlooking the pool area. The second bedroom is a twin bedroom, again with a large window and a patio door leading onto the balcony joined with the master bedroom.

Completing the first floor is a family bath room with shower and WC.

Outside is a large pool area with a shaded a seating area to enjoy. With fencing all the way around, the pool area feels very private. The pool is professionally cleaned for your assurance.

Air-conditioning is provided is all bedroom and living areas. Bath towels and sheets are also provided and are replenished during your stay (for stays of 8 days or more). Beach towels are NOT provided so please bring your own.

An English speaking representative will be available 24 hours a day and will provide any information or assistance that your require.

Reviews

This villa has 2 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

1 out of 2 people recommend staying here

Friends from Sieradz, Poland Aug 2017

We have just come back from a week of laziness in this villa. The villa is exactly as it is described in the advert with all the facilities provided to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Communication with Chris went smooth and without any problems. Check in and check out hours are bit restrictive ( especially if you have an early arrival and late departure ) but we were aware of that, so it's just matter of good planning. Villa is located not far from the sea but to get to the nearest beach without the car takes a while.
The overall area is very charming and quiet place ( except some noise coming from the highway that is located not far from the villa, but is acceptable and not very troublesome ). The backyard is good equipped, with barbecue, table, chairs, sunbeds and umbrella. Some visitors were complaining about the cleanliness of pool and ants outside the house. I must disagree - pool was clean most of the time, and when it comes to the ants, well, it's backyard, some insects will always be there.

I truly recommend this place as we have spent there a great week.

Family from Winlaton, United Kingdom Aug 2017

The villa on the whole is ok. Ants everywhere. The safe did not work neither did the DVD player which we always look for when my daughter has had enough of the sun. One bath towel each that's it for the two weeks. Walls cracking and in need of a paint job. Was not given the right code for the key box. We had to wash the dishes before using then when we arrived. The pool was only cleaned twice in the two weeks. We have been going to Cyprus every year for over 12 years now and pools have always been cleaned twice a week. Out of every villa we have rented this has been the worst for the amount of money we have paid. It is stated that a bond has been held and is to be returned yet no discussion of the amount.

Reply from Premier Lets Cyprus

I have to admit that this review has come as a shock. Admittedly you were given the wrong key code (this is now resolved for future bookings) but a quick phone call to me and it was sorted. That was the only time I heard from you! Simon, who manages the villa saw you all on numerous occasions and nothing was mentioned about the cleanliness. He is also responsible for the pool and it is cleaned twice per week, if it wasn't your pool would've gone green! You did mention to him the DVD player and he brought one down the same day and this was all resolved. We provided a code for the safe which unfortunately did not work but you said all was ok, evidently not!

The villa is self catering, a home from home, there are full washing facilities for you to use but I have noted your comment regarding the towels and will make changes for future guests.

Also, if you had mentioned ants to Simon he would've bought some pesticides to help get rid of them. Ant are attracted to food that is left open and we cannot be responsible for that.

I also find it incredible that you complained about the cleaning yet you left the villa in a not so clean condition, especially the outside!

If only you were more talkative to us in resort about your issues rather than sitting behind a screen writing this review.

For future reference, I have added a review which is from the guests that stayed prior to your arrival, very different and can be verified on airbnb.


1 other review

Bogdan Jun 2017

Chris was a great host and very helpful. He arranged our airport transfer also. We made the check in at 3 a.m and Chris met us and explained us all what we needed to know about the things in the house. The house is exactly like in the pictures, well equipped and clean. The pool was always clean. A guy was coming 2 times a week to clean it. A bit far from Ayia Napa, but we rented a car and we didn't have any problems. Be careful with the front door - if it closes, it can not be opened from outside without the key !!! We truly recommend this place :)

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This villa is:

300m from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 49.9km from Larnaca International airport
Outside this villa in Ayia Thekla, Cyprus
This villa is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 October - 31 October 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 21 March - 31 October 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 40% off if the booking is made within 1 week of the arrival date.
  • Receive 30% off if the booking is made within 2 weeks of the arrival date.
  • Receive 20% off if the booking is made within 3 weeks of the arrival date.
  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made within 4 weeks of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Non-Refundable Damage Waiver - €5 Per Night - Covers up to €400 of accidental damage

    £4.46 per night, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Premier Lets Cyprus

Average rating from 65 reviews

Agency From Paralimni, Cyprus Member since Mar 2010

Past bookings: 287 bookings

Response rate: 86%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last logged in: 8 hours ago

Number of properties: 25

Similar holiday rentals near Ayia Thekla, Cyprus

View all properties in Ayia Thekla