Request booking

Contact owner

Ajoupa 3, Self-Catering Villa, with Sea View


Ajoupa Villa Number 3 is a two bedroom townhouse located in a quiet cul-de-sac. Set amidst landscaped gardens these attractively designed townhouses include a communal pool and path lighting.

Each villa has two bedrooms, two bathrooms , a kitchen ,a living room, dining room and parking space . The villas are fully furnished with double beds ,WiFi Internet, AC and all mod cons . The living room is furnished with a couch and a home entertainment system.

Location, Ajoupa 3, Fitts village West Coast of Barbados
Fitts Village is a small fishing village 5 miles North of Bridge town on the West coast of Barbados, With its own beautiful white sandy beach. The self-catering Villas are a handy 2 min walk away from the Supermarket as well as several restaurants. The West Coast of Barbados is home to several world class resorts which have facilities to cater all . If you fancy the night life of Christchurch or the exotic Paynes bay its all there.

Things to do
Swimming with turtles , Water sports , Playing golf , Listening to calypso, Eating in Gourmet restaurants, drinking in tropical bars , taking a ride on the Jolly roger , visiting the Green monkeys , surfing , going to a spa these are just a number of things you can do in Barbados where locals are more than welcoming to tourists.


Luxurious self catering Villa with sea view . West coast of Barbados, Fully furnished with A/C. Landscaped gardens and swimming pool.


Property type: Villa

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden
Sea view


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions


Prices and availability

Last updated 20.11.2014

...Your booking
  • From £548.63 per week
  • From £548.63 per week
  • From £548.63 per week
  • From £548.63 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st May 2015 to 30th August 2015 3

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 12 Months 10%
1st January to 31st December 28 Days 3%
1st January to 31st December 21 Days 2%


This property does not have any extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km


12 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
12 out of 12 people recommend staying here
Stayed Tuesday 19 August 2014 - Solo
I stayed here for three nights to attend a friends wedding. The location was convenient close to the white sands of the west cost. The flat villa itself was comfortable and fully equipped with everything I needed for my stay.
Stayed Friday 06 December 2013 with Family
My family and I spent a week here and we had a blast- partly being that we were in Barbados- ha ha-.The house we stayed in was quite lovely, The complex was very quiet and the neighbours ( I think they lived there full time) were very kind and welcoming. The accommodation fit our self catering style very well, there is a super market just 2 minutes away and you are literally 2 minutes from the beach( its a bit rocky though- a short 3 minute walk in either direction should take you away from the rocks). There is Holetown and Bridgetown a short distance in either direction ( I would recommend renting a car while there- the buses are ...interesting, to say the least) Over all I would recommend staying here, the price is very attractive and the owner is a joy... cheers enjoy your stay folks.
Stayed Friday 17 August 2012
Renting this villa was the best choice we made. We were greeted on arrival and shown the ropes, the villa was very clean and tidy which was good to see. There was enough space for my children, and plenty room for the adults. The beach is in walkin distance which is a good thing, also shops and restaurants werent too far either. We will definately rent this villa again the owner is a lovely woman who made us all feel so welcome, and was close to hand if needed.
Stayed Sunday 23 January 2011
The apartment was great. What you see in the video is what is there. The beds were very comfortable in both bedrooms. The pool was just a few steps away. The convienience of grocery store, bus stop and beaches was great to have. The owner called a few times to ensure our stay was going great and to see if we had any concerns. If we did have a problem she tried to correct the situation. She also gave us tips on places to see and to eat. The neighbourhood is quiet during the week but a bit noisier on the weekends, but we just shut our windows. Overall I would go back to this property and also recommend it to my friends and family.
Stayed Monday 15 November 2010
The apartament is exactly so like on the description. Two bedrooms, bathroom, living room with a dinette. Very neatly, clear, super conditions, bath towels, even the washing machine and the drier, swimming pool only 5 metres from the apartment. To the sea and to the market 5 minutes walking. The Land Lady (Sooey) very nice, helpful and friendly. Very nice neighbours, very helpful islanders - incredibly courteous. Our Holidays were excellent. The area of Fitts Village is a pretty central location to explore all of Barbados, but You need to have a car. Barbados is a unique place it is also an expensive place but worth every money! I will come back there certainly.
Stayed Thursday 13 May 2010
The villa was real nice. It was decorated in light colours, clean and very well equipped. From a coffeemaker to a washingmachine and a ironboard to a toaster, it was all there. You could also easily stay in this villa with children. It has 2 separated bedrooms and a small pool only 30 metres away. The supermarket is really close and so is the beach. Take a bus from the mainroad (200 metres) and within 10 minutes you can either be in Holetown or Bridgetown. I can really recommand this lovely accommodation.
Stayed Saturday 23 January 2010
Ajoupa Villa 3 was a fantastic location from which to explore Barbados. This was our first visit to the island and we were delighted by the standard of accommodation in the villa and by the welcome we received from the property manager. Everything about the property was exactly as stated on the website and we found the owner to be extremely helpful in terms of providing information about Barbardos prior to our visit. I would definitely go back!
Stayed Monday 05 February 2007
Weve just had a fantastic 2-week holiday at Ajoupa 3. The house is very well set up, including a pay-as-you-go local mobile which was helpful. The owners are very helpful and have provided tips on local services eg supermarkets, taxis and local attractions. The location is perfect for exploring Barbados and just lazing on the beach or by the pool.
Excellent value for money with all necessary ecquipment in house and a pool shared with other houses in small well lookaed after area of 14 twin-houses.
The location of the villa is great as it is situated in the middle of Fitts Village near a Jordans Supermarket and close to Wendys restaurant (we highly recommend it for great Bajan food). There is a fish market a short drive north at Paynes Bay (no reason to drive down to Oistins). Bridgetown is only a 5-10 minute drive and Holetown is even closer. The 2 bedrooms will easily and comfortably accomodate a family of four (even though we were only 3). The air-conditioning was excellent in each room (bedrooms and living room) however it was not needed during the day as the villa is breezy since it is close to the sea. The pool is well-kept and was refreshing after a day at the beach where the water tended to be warm (we went in June - July). All in all we really our stay at Ajoupas 3 and would return anytime.
The house is just great and the owner is very nice. The location is super: near the beach, supermarket, busstation. The house was cosy and clean, basic equipment was all there. We would stay surely again and would recommend it to anyone! So thanks for the stay, we had a wonderful time :)
We had a great time in Barbados and the property was well situated with easy access to the beach at Fitts Village and the bus routes taken us into Bridgetown and Holetown. A few niggles :- Basic equipent was supplied but the villa is missing some basics such as a collander we had to use a sieve! An inventory is listed and yet not all items on it were present - only in quantities though - I find this a little concerning as we potentially could have been charged for them as they were missing. We couldnt get the DVD to work - we were told to just plug it in at the back but there was no sound and I would have expected it to have been ready to use and not have to fiddle around. There were no DVDs in the property either - probably people dont expect you to watch DVDs while on holiday, but we lead really busy lives at home and this is a bit of a rare occurence for us! Also - if it is advertised make sure it works and is ready for use. We were there for 2 weeks and although I appreciate it is self- catering I would have expected the towels / sheets to be changed once in this time and perhaps a clean of the villa - this has happened in other properties we have rented. Positives:- Very clean apart from the above and as advertised. Very comfortable and gorgeous shower! Fitts Village is lovely Pool is lovely and we never saw anyone else in it and so it was like our own private pool. Nice touches like the local mobile phone - very handy - just topped it up when we left. I hope this is a balanced view! I did see a previous review complaining about the "steep hill" - I am due a knee replacement and so this worried me a bit - I would describe it as a steep slope at most!
Owner reply:

We are always grateful for your feedback and happy to here that you enjoyed your vacation. We have now updated our inventory list with the items you mentioned. I have also instructed our property manager to demonstrate to all guest how to switch on the DVD player. As the TV only has one set of plugs we must attach either the cable TV or the DVD player. We will also advise guests where they can hire DVD s for a reasonable sum. In regards to cleaning services we do offer a service for $40 USD a day. Towels and sheets are provided however everything else is self catering as advertised. we do have a washing machine and dryer at the villa so if needed laundry can be done. Once again we are very grateful for your feedback as from this we can improve our services. Tormod

2 other reviews
I had a wonderful time at Ajoupa 3. It was extremely comfortable and relaxing. The house is nicely furnished and the gardens exotic. Would recommend it to anyone ,
I spent a week at Ajoupa 3 and had an awesome time. I particularly liked the Exotic gardens there were some beautiful flowers and the swimming pool was so relaxing. Hope to come again next year.


About the owner
British / Caribbean owner. Landlady lives on the island with a keen interest in tourism
Owner score 508
Calendar updated: 5 months ago
Last logged in: 5 months ago
Located in: Barbados
Joined: January 2008