Request booking

Contact owner

Jolly Harbour waterfront villa

Overview

Jolly Harbour boasts that it is the only man made marina in the Caribbean and you can gaurantee that there really is no other place like it. With its golf course, casino, restaurants shops and bars, Jolly Harbour is fast becoming the no1 destination in Antigua.

This waterfront villa is just an 8 minute stroll to a beautiful beach, a five minute fun golf cart ride to the shops and bars and just a step outside to your own private mooring.

You could easily spend your whole holiday here - the sweeping south finger beach is stunning, made lively by the choice of beach activities. Alternatively there is a ferry from the Harbour which in 50 minutes will take you to the tranquil island of Barbuda with its gorgeous pink sand beaches.

But we advise you hire a car and make a point of visiting at least one new beach per day or, if you like a more active holiday take a trip down fig tree drive to the rainforest safari an exhilarating adventure that will appeal to all. A visit to Paddles at Seatons is an absolute must especially for the environmentally aware.

Whatever your choice, this island of sun sea and sand will give you a holiday of your dreams. See you there!!

Summary:

Antigua is so beautiful a two week holiday is just not long enough. Take advantage of our early bird and late booking discounts and you could afford to stay longer. Check out which weeks apply now!

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in living room, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Sea view
Tennis court
Extra information (Frontage facing 'the Sleeping Indian' -a lush mountain range. Views over the Harbour waterfronts and out to the smoking volcano at Montserrat in the far distance.)

Sports and activities

Climbing
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Skiing
Walking

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 07.05.2007


...Unavailable
...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 28th February 6 Months 10%
1st December to 31st December 6 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st March to 31st March 4 Weeks 10%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • English Harbour: 45km
  • Half Moon Bay: 50km
  • Paddles - Seatons: 40km
  • Cast Aways Beach bar.: 5km

Reviews

3 out of 4 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Monday 17 January 2011
Let me start by saying that we really enjoyed our stay at Antiguas Jolly Harbour. It is a great concept and the beach is fantastic. Having good shops, supermarket, pharmacy etc. on site is a great bonus. The villa is far out on the North Finger, which is fine if you hire a golf buggy as we did, but it does take a full 10 minutes flat out to get to South Beach - the nicer of the two. Not a problem when you are in laid back Antigua! Although this villa doesnt have a deck area as many others do, we enjoyed the layout and it was comfortable. Air con worked well. Having an internet connection was a bonus. The beds/ bathrooms were clean and the weekly maid service and linen/towel change was fine. Kitchen was well equiped although some pans were unusable due to rust. Being objective, we have to be honest and say we were disappointed with condition of the property. Tiles by the bed on Master bedroom floor broken and uneven light switches broken and receeding into the wall in master en-suite and downstairs WC. Safety grill non existant on outside air con unit exposing large fan blades - beware renters with young children! All in all we feel the property would benefit from some TLC and a total revamp and the addition of a washing machine.
Verified
I enjoyed staying in the villa. We had a tropical storm and warning of 2 hurricanes approaching. It would be helpful next time to know what to do to prepare for both events. The television was not working. While we did not really miss it, from time to time , it might have been useful. But overall we liked staying here, and would go back.
Verified
The villa was very well furnished and homely and surprisingly spacious. There are nice views from the balcony overlooking the water. A car or buggy definately needed as quite a long walk to the shops and bars and bus service not always working. I would definately stay again
Verified
No problems with the villa - it was clean, well appointed & comfortable. Its location is a long way out on the North finger and while we were there the one available shuttle bus was often not working. Could well be looking out onto an extensive building site once the development of Harbour Island gets into full swing !
Owner reply:

So pleased that you liked our Villa and enjoyed Antigua. Whilst the beaches and faclities are all in walking distance we appreciate the convienience of having your own transport. A cheap and fun way to be mobile arond the resort is to hire a golf buggy and just come and go as you please. The houses on Harbour Island development will be luxury $1 million plus homes and at the moment there is just one build underway, which is well out of sight of the villa. The speed that things happen in the Caribbean is slow to say the least (that's what we love about it)! There will probably be minimal activity for some time to come, however, we will keep this website fully updated.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 82
Calendar updated: 7 years ago
Last logged in: 3 years ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: March 2007